Fill Area Flag doesn't seem to be working

Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
mmatela
Posts: 2
Joined: 2013-08-01T07:17:40-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Fill Area Flag doesn't seem to be working

Post by mmatela »

The effect described here: http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/resize/#fill is exactly what I need.
Here's what how I try to do it:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\mmatela\Pictures\test>convert -version
Version: ImageMagick 6.8.6-7 2013-07-23 Q8 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2013 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features: DPC OpenMP
Delegates: bzlib djvu fftw fontconfig freetype jng jp2 jpeg lcms lzma openexr pango png ps tiff x xml zlib


C:\Users\mmatela\Pictures\test>convert dragon.gif -resize 64x64^ fill_dragon.gif

C:\Users\mmatela\Pictures\test>identify fill_dragon.gif
fill_dragon.gif GIF 52x64 52x64+0+0 8-bit sRGB 256c 3.58KB 0.000u 0:00.001
As you can see, the result size is 52x64, and not 64x78 as in the example page.
Am I doing something wrong, or is this flag not working any more?
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: Fill Area Flag doesn't seem to be working

Post by fmw42 »

convert dragon.gif -resize 64x64^ fill_dragon.gif
Windows needs to escape the ^ so I believe it would be

convert dragon.gif -resize 64x64^^ fill_dragon.gif


see
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/windows/
mmatela
Posts: 2
Joined: 2013-08-01T07:17:40-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: Fill Area Flag doesn't seem to be working

Post by mmatela »

That helped, thanks!
Post Reply