When I do:
convert aa.tif -compress LossLess -quality 100% bb.jpg
two output files are produced:
bb-0.jpg, which is the input file geometry (eg. 9432 x 6360)
bb-1.jpg, which is a reduced geometry version (eg. 1491 x 1005).
I just want a single output file, named bb.jpg, with the geometry of the input file.
How?
Thanks.
Two output files during tif -> jpg conversion
-
- Posts: 12159
- Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
- Location: England, UK
Re: Two output files during tif -> jpg conversion
aa.tif probably contains two images. To find out, "identify aa.tif". If you just want the first image:
Code: Select all
convert aa.tif[0] -compress LossLess -quality 100% bb.jpg
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
Re: Two output files during tif -> jpg conversion
That was it! Much thanks.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Two output files during tif -> jpg conversion
FYI see http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... p#compress and http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/formats/#jpg_write
"Lossless refers to lossless JPEG, which is only available if the JPEG library has been patched to support it. Use of lossless JPEG is generally not recommended."
"Lossless refers to lossless JPEG, which is only available if the JPEG library has been patched to support it. Use of lossless JPEG is generally not recommended."