Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Minami-tori-shima
Posts: 4 Joined: 2014-04-04T15:15:46-07:00
Authentication code: 6789
Post
by Minami-tori-shima » 2015-01-27T21:36:21-07:00
Hello,
I used to be able to get the height of layer 0 in a Photoshop file using:
But in ImageMagick 6.9.0-3 this command is no longer working. The result is empty. Now I have to change all my scripts to this command:
Code: Select all
convert file.psd[0] -format "%h" info:
which works as expected.
fmw42
Posts: 25562 Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Post
by fmw42 » 2015-01-27T23:24:20-07:00
It seems to work fine for me with IM 6.9.0.5 Q16 Mac OSX Snow Leopard.
Code: Select all
convert rose: rose: rose: rose.pdf
identify -format "%h" rose.pdf[0]
46
chrisg
Posts: 1 Joined: 2015-04-07T09:30:56-07:00
Authentication code: 6789
Post
by chrisg » 2015-04-08T07:30:31-07:00
I'm having the same problem on Yosemite.
identify doesn't work with any psd file, not just when picking a particular layer.
has an exit status of 1 (failure) and no output.
convert works fine
I'm using version 6.9.0-10 which is the latest one installed by homebrew. Is there some dependency that is missing from the default installation?
fmw42
Posts: 25562 Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Post
by fmw42 » 2015-04-08T08:49:18-07:00
I can confirm using IM 6.9.1.1 Q16 Mac OSX Snow Leopard
(nothing returned)
initial_amaro.psd[0] PSD 512x384 512x384+0+0 8-bit sRGB 988KB 0.000u 0:00.000
initial_amaro.psd[1] PSD 512x384 512x384+0+0 8-bit sRGB 988KB 0.000u 0:00.000
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 11064 Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00
Post
by magick » 2015-04-08T15:02:30-07:00
We can reproduce the problem you posted and have a patch in ImageMagick 6.9.1-2 Beta, available by sometime tomorrow. Thanks.
bongas
Posts: 1 Joined: 2015-04-09T03:13:27-07:00
Authentication code: 6789
Post
by bongas » 2015-04-09T03:15:47-07:00
I can confirm that the problem exists on Windows 8.1 (64bit) also...