Problem caused only when there is a space in label command

Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
xahmer
Posts: 1
Joined: 2015-02-23T13:27:41-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Problem caused only when there is a space in label command

Post by xahmer »

This error started appearing only after i upgraded from version 6.7** to latest 6.9**, and doesnt happen if i donnot use spaces in string after label:

composite: unexpected end-of-file "/tmp/magick-22049eGj48YE9TTDK': No such file or directory @ error/miff.c/ReadMIFFImage/1607.

This is the command i am using:

"convert -quality 100 -background none -sparse-color Barycentric '0,0 White 0,%[fx:h-10] "+background+"' -stroke black -strokewidth 1.2 -alpha flatten -density 300 -font courier-bold -pointsize 8 label:'"+line+"' -trim \( +clone -background black -shadow 1000x5+4+4 \) +swap -background '"+background+"' -density 300 -layers merge +repage miff:- |composite -gravity "+random.choice(gravity)+" -geometry +0+0 - "+output_filename+" "+output_filename
following varaibles in above string:
background=color hex
line=string including spaces
outputfilename=path to file
random.choice(gravitiy)=random choice from array containing gravities
User avatar
dlemstra
Posts: 1570
Joined: 2013-05-04T15:28:54-07:00
Authentication code: 6789
Contact:

Re: Problem caused only when there is a space in label command

Post by dlemstra »

What is the type of the file you are reading and what is your output format?
.NET + ImageMagick = Magick.NET https://github.com/dlemstra/Magick.NET, @MagickNET, Donate
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: Problem caused only when there is a space in label command

Post by snibgo »

xahmer wrote:convert -quality 100 -background none -sparse-color Barycentric '0,0 White 0,%[fx:h-10] "+background+"' -stroke black ...
It is best to fill in the variables, so people can try to replicate the problem with the same command.

That is a very strange command syntax. You apply sparse colours before the image has been defined or the dimensions are known.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
Post Reply