Hi, I'm new to ImageMagick.
I am calling image magick from a command prompt in Windows 7. I have CD'd to the directory where mogrify.exe is located at on my local machine. I am using ImageMagick-6.9.1-Q16. I am using the following:
C:\Program Files\ImageMagick-6.9.1-Q16>mogrify.exe -path \\server01d.domain.local\Main\Content\32\Processes\ContentLoad\WorkingDictory_20150601111036AM\ImageLoad\Y2015 -resize 300x300 "\\server01d.domain.local\Main\Content\32\Content\Upload\test.jpg"
However, I do not find the resized image at the designated path. Am I doing something wrong that should be obvious to me? Or does ImageMagick not support what I'm trying to do? The process completes without any errors or feedback at all.
Calling mogrify -resize to remote directory
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 2015-06-01T08:29:03-07:00
- Authentication code: 6789
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Calling mogrify -resize to remote directory
If you are just processing one image, as it appears by your code, then I would recommend using convert rather than mogrify.
Generally I think mogrify requires you to work from the input directory. So try cd to your input directory and then just use test.jpg after the resize.
Sorry I am not a Windows user and do not know if there are any difference in this respect.
Generally I think mogrify requires you to work from the input directory. So try cd to your input directory and then just use test.jpg after the resize.
Sorry I am not a Windows user and do not know if there are any difference in this respect.
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 2015-06-01T08:29:03-07:00
- Authentication code: 6789
Re: Calling mogrify -resize to remote directory
Thanks! I'll try that.
I'm curious - is there a significant performance gain to doing images in batches?
I'm curious - is there a significant performance gain to doing images in batches?
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Calling mogrify -resize to remote directory
I expect that processing time may not change much, but I really do not know. Using mogrify properly on a folder of images, saves you from writing looping code for convert.