Cannot suppress warnings in IM7

Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
lajio
Posts: 5
Joined: 2015-09-14T06:04:30-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Cannot suppress warnings in IM7

Post by lajio »

Hi,

I am getting trouble with suppressing warnings with the command -quiet. Using version ImageMagick-7.0.0-Q16. In version 6.8.9 it worked properly.

Command:

Code: Select all

magick tif_pruh_300.tif +profile "!8bim,*" -units PixelsPerInch -density 300 -define tiff:alpha=associated -quiet new.tif
The warning:

Code: Select all

magick: Incompatible type for "RichTIFFIPTC"; tag ignored. `TIFFFetchNormalTag' @ warning/tiff.c/TIFFWarnings/892.
Is there any resolution for that? Thanks a lot for an answer.
User avatar
dlemstra
Posts: 1570
Joined: 2013-05-04T15:28:54-07:00
Authentication code: 6789
Contact:

Re: Cannot suppress warnings in IM7

Post by dlemstra »

You should put the -quiet at the start of your command. The options are handled in the order you write them. If you want to suppress warnings when you read an image you should put the -quiet before your input file name.

Code: Select all

magick -quiet tif_pruh_300.tif +profile "!8bim,*" -units PixelsPerInch -density 300 -define tiff:alpha=associated new.tif
.NET + ImageMagick = Magick.NET https://github.com/dlemstra/Magick.NET, @MagickNET, Donate
lajio
Posts: 5
Joined: 2015-09-14T06:04:30-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: Cannot suppress warnings in IM7

Post by lajio »

dlemstra wrote:You should put the -quiet at the start of your command. The options are handled in the order you write them. If you want to suppress warnings when you read an image you should put the -quiet before your input file name.

Code: Select all

magick -quiet tif_pruh_300.tif +profile "!8bim,*" -units PixelsPerInch -density 300 -define tiff:alpha=associated new.tif
Hi, thanks. I tried to put it after the input file, but before..I did not tried to put it there.
Thanks a lot once again and have a nice day!
Post Reply