Enabling HDRI in ImageMagick Windows

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
josephs
Posts: 40
Joined: 2014-04-08T10:13:43-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Enabling HDRI in ImageMagick Windows

Post by josephs »

Hi. Can someone walk me through enabling HDRI for windows? I have installed ImageMagick-6.9.3-3-Q16-HDRI-x64-dll.exe successfully but have no idea where to go from here. I appreciate any help.
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: Enabling HDRI in ImageMagick Windows

Post by snibgo »

As you installed the HDRI version, no further enabling is required. As a test, you can create an image with values that aren't possible without HDRI. For example, without HDRI:

Code: Select all

f:\web\im>%IM16i%convert xc:rgb(0.00000001,0,0) txt:
# ImageMagick pixel enumeration: 1,1,65535,srgb
0,0: (0%,0%,0%)  #000000000000  black
With HDRI:

Code: Select all

f:\web\im>%IM16f%convert xc:rgb(0.00000001,0,0) txt:
# ImageMagick pixel enumeration: 1,1,65535,srgb
0,0: (3.92157e-09%,0%,0%)  #000000000000  srgb(3.92157e-09%,0%,0%)
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
josephs
Posts: 40
Joined: 2014-04-08T10:13:43-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: Enabling HDRI in ImageMagick Windows

Post by josephs »

Great thank you!
Post Reply