Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
Bonzo, you are right. I had not noticed before, but the inner golden frame is missing in my command also.
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
I can see you got past my anti spammer g o l d problem with golden fmw42!
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-05-21T14:59:43-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
Hi,
thank you everyone for your kind help. I have tried all suggestions posted & the result is still the same.
Could it be a folder permission issue?
The site is hosted on a shared server.
I wish heart internet had never updated the software.
Thanks
Tom
thank you everyone for your kind help. I have tried all suggestions posted & the result is still the same.
Could it be a folder permission issue?
The site is hosted on a shared server.
I wish heart internet had never updated the software.
Thanks
Tom
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-05-21T14:59:43-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
Here is the code i get from the returned array:Bonzo wrote:Out of interest I ran the original code on my localhost ( version 6.9.3 ) and had the same result as iwantmedia. Changing to the code below worked - note I had to use \" instead of ' as I am on a windows localhost. I have also added some error reporting and the code should still run on a Linux type server.
Sorry there is still a problem; looking at the output and the original frame the maroon colour is over the g o l d part of the frame and it should be behind it and the picture is over the picture matte edge. It looks like the pictures are composeted in the wrong order. But at least the frame is there!
Code: Select all
$array=array(); exec("convert http://www.westendframes.co.uk/img/gallery/3_Queens_Parade_300_x_220_8.jpg -write mpr:image +delete http://www.westendframes.co.uk/img/frame/045a-top.png -write mpr:edge_top +delete http://www.westendframes.co.uk/img/frame/045a-bottom.jpg -rotate 180 -write mpr:edge_btm +delete mpr:image -alpha set -bordercolor \"rgb(107,15,15)\" -border 80 -compose Dst -frame 24x24+24 -compose over -transverse -tile mpr:edge_btm -draw \"color 1,0 floodfill\" -transpose -draw \"color 1,0 floodfill\" -transverse -tile mpr:edge_top -draw \"color 1,0 floodfill\" -transpose -draw \"color 1,0 floodfill\" mpr:image -gravity center -composite 123456.jpg 2>&1", $array); echo "<br>".print_r($array)."<br>"; echo "</pre>";
Array ( [0] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. [1] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [2] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [3] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [4] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [5] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [6] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [7] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. [8] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [9] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [10] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [11] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [12] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [13] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [14] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. [15] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [16] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [17] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [18] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [19] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [20] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [21] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. [22] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [23] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [24] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [25] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [26] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [27] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [28] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. )
1
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
Now I had those errors as well but when I removed all the \ from the code it fixed it.
The code as posted may have had line breaks inserted by the forum; the original was all on one line.
I tend to write my code slightly differently these days but sometimes it can cause an error depending where I put the breaks. A simple example:
This makes the code easier to read as you can have each operation on a line and you can echo $cmd and when you have variables it is easy to see if they are what you expected them to be.
As I say there can be problems if you breakup the code in in the wrong places.
P.S. The errors can be confusing sometimes as they can be caused by something going wrong before the code that creates the error. But at least you know there is a problem with your code.
The code as posted may have had line breaks inserted by the forum; the original was all on one line.
I tend to write my code slightly differently these days but sometimes it can cause an error depending where I put the breaks. A simple example:
Code: Select all
$cmd = " input.jpg -resize 100x100".
" -bordercolor black -border 5x5 ";
exec(" convert $cmd output.jpg ");
As I say there can be problems if you breakup the code in in the wrong places.
P.S. The errors can be confusing sometimes as they can be caused by something going wrong before the code that creates the error. But at least you know there is a problem with your code.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
I am not sure why you are not getting the edge images to show, but to get the golden part to show you must use the thickness of the border images as the arguments in your -frame. Your top and bottom images are 60 pixels thick (vertical dimension). So -frame 60x60+60 will get the golden part back
Code: Select all
convert \( 3_Queens_Parade_300_x_220_8.jpg -write mpr:image +delete \) \
\( 045a-top.png -write mpr:edge_top +delete \) \
\( 045a-bottom.jpg -rotate 180 -write mpr:edge_btm +delete \) \
mpr:image -alpha set -bordercolor 'rgb(107,15,15)' -border 80 \
-compose Dst -frame 60x60+60 -compose over \
-transverse -tile mpr:edge_btm -draw 'color 1,0 floodfill' \
-transpose -draw 'color 1,0 floodfill' \
-transverse -tile mpr:edge_top -draw 'color 1,0 floodfill' \
-transpose -draw 'color 1,0 floodfill' \
mpr:image -gravity center -compose over -composite \
result.jpg
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-05-21T14:59:43-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
I'm still having the same issue, the script is running and alters the frame thickness and size depending on the users selections however it just doesn't add the picture and tile it to create the picture frame.
Very frustrating.
Very frustrating.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
Try running my command above with actual images and values and not variables. Also remove the new line \ at the end of each line above so that it is one long command on one line. Leave the \ before the parens. What are the error messages for that?
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-05-21T14:59:43-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
Here is the code i am running...fmw42 wrote:Try running my command above with actual images and values and not variables. Also remove the new line \ at the end of each line above so that it is one long command on one line. Leave the \ before the parens. What are the error messages for that?
$array=array();
exec("convert \( http://www.westendframes.co.uk/img/gall ... _220_8.jpg -write mpr:image +delete \) \( http://www.westendframes.co.uk/img/frame/045a-top.jpg -write mpr:edge_top +delete \) \( http://www.westendframes.co.uk/img/fram ... bottom.jpg -rotate 180 -write mpr:edge_btm +delete \) mpr:image -alpha set -bordercolor 'rgb(107,15,15)' -border 80 -compose Dst -frame 60x60+60 -compose over -transverse -tile mpr:edge_btm -draw 'color 1,0 floodfill' -transpose -draw 'color 1,0 floodfill' -transverse -tile mpr:edge_top -draw 'color 1,0 floodfill' -transpose -draw 'color 1,0 floodfill' mpr:image -gravity center -compose over -composite result.jpg 2>&1", $array);
echo "<br>".print_r($array)."<br>";
echo "</pre>";
Here is the output...
Array ( [0] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. [1] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [2] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [3] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [4] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [5] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [6] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [7] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. [8] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [9] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [10] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [11] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [12] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [13] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [14] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. [15] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [16] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [17] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [18] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [19] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [20] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [21] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. [22] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [23] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [24] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [25] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [26] => convert.x: unable to open image `floodfill': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [27] => convert.x: no decode delegate for this image format `' @ error/constitute.c/ReadImage/501. [28] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. )
1
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
Are you using http: accessed images or are these just there for links to access your images. If the former, the new IM has more restricted security policies and that might be the issue.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
We have deleted your post to Consulting forum, since you should not post twice on any give topic and the Consulting forum is for Paid consulting only.
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-05-21T14:59:43-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
No I'm using local image links. The http is just for user reference to view the resources.
Ok I just wanted to see of anyone would be willing to take a look because my client is getting worried the main feature of his site isn't working & could be losing custom & I have spent hours altering and trying different things to try and get it working again.
Ok I just wanted to see of anyone would be willing to take a look because my client is getting worried the main feature of his site isn't working & could be losing custom & I have spent hours altering and trying different things to try and get it working again.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
It does not seem to like your color draw command. Have you checked to see if your PHP file has any corrupt or malformed characters that appear to view correctly but are not proper such as a long or short hyphen rather than a normal hyphen for -draw?Array ( [0] => convert.x: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `color' @ error/draw.c/DrawImage/3171. [1] => convert.x: unable to open image `1,0': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2702. [2] => convert.x:
I do not understand convert.x? What platform are you on?
try escaping the single quotes
Code: Select all
-draw \'color 1,0 floodfill\'
Code: Select all
-draw \"color 1,0 floodfill\"
Is it possible that your ISP has linked PHP to a very old version of IM? Try putting the full path to convert in your PHP command using the version of IM you think you should be using.
I think I see what may be the issue. Your delegates do not include lcsm(2) and thus has no color management. Try installing lcms and then reinstall IM. See http://www.littlecms.com/
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-05-21T14:59:43-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
The site is hosted on a Linux shared server with heart internet.
How would I check if the php file characters are corrupt?
I've tried escaping the quotes both single & double but it doesn't change anything.
How do you add the full path on the convert command?
Can lcms be added to a shared server?
Thanks for your help.
How would I check if the php file characters are corrupt?
I've tried escaping the quotes both single & double but it doesn't change anything.
How do you add the full path on the convert command?
Can lcms be added to a shared server?
Thanks for your help.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Imagemagick PHP stopped working on update
Check your PHP file in a text editor for bad characters and make sure your hyphens are normal (not short or long) hyphens.iwantmedia wrote:The site is hosted on a Linux shared server with heart internet.
How would I check if the php file characters are corrupt?
I've tried escaping the quotes both single & double but it doesn't change anything.
How do you add the full path on the convert command?
Can lcms be added to a shared server?
Thanks for your help.
Find your path to convert or ask your ISP for the path.
Code: Select all
type -a convert
Once you have the path, then modify your commmand as follows
Code: Select all
exec("path2/convert ...