change to IM line

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
R3nato
Posts: 5
Joined: 2015-10-21T05:07:22-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

change to IM line

Post by R3nato »

Hello there, I have the line:

$imagick_command = "-gravity south -chop 0x60 -modulate 110,102,100 -sharpen 1x1 -enhance"; //command line for imagemagick

At this moment I chop from bottom 60, I want to do the chop also from top of the images. Please let me know what changes i have to make. Thanks
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: change to IM line

Post by snibgo »

Probably "-gravity Center" instead of "-gravity South".
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
R3nato
Posts: 5
Joined: 2015-10-21T05:07:22-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: change to IM line

Post by R3nato »

and the -chop 0x60 will be the same? thanks
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: change to IM line

Post by snibgo »

snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
R3nato
Posts: 5
Joined: 2015-10-21T05:07:22-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: change to IM line

Post by R3nato »

I have read all the article but I have no idea about this and how I can put in practice.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: change to IM line

Post by fmw42 »

To chop from the top and bottom the same amount, use -shave. To chop from the top use -gravity north and to chop from the bottom use -gravity south. See http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/crop/#shave and http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/crop/#chop
Post Reply