Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
agriz
Posts: 237 Joined: 2011-10-01T02:21:30-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Post
by agriz » 2016-08-22T22:10:34-07:00
Code: Select all
convert: geometry does not contain image `input.jpg' @ warning/transform.c/ChopImage/225. )
I am getting this error if i use
fmw42
Posts: 25562 Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Post
by fmw42 » 2016-08-22T22:25:04-07:00
First,
please always provide your IM version and platform!!!! Also your full command line. Please read the top-most post in this forum "IMPORTANT: Please Read This FIRST Before Posting" at
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=9620
If you want to split the image into top and bottom, you should use -crop
convert image.jpg -crop 100%x50% +repage image_%d.jpg
See
http://www.fmwconcepts.com/imagemagick/ ... .php#crop1
agriz
Posts: 237 Joined: 2011-10-01T02:21:30-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Post
by agriz » 2016-08-23T09:19:28-07:00
It is latest version of IM.
Code: Select all
convert \( image.png -background transparent -rotate -2 \) \( -clone 0 -shadow 80x2-20+20 \) \( -clone 1 -clone 0 -compose over -composite \) -delete 0-1 -gravity south -chop 0x10 output.png
Array ( [0] => convert: geometry does not contain image `image.png' @ warning/transform.c/ChopImage/225. )
fmw42
Posts: 25562 Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Post
by fmw42 » 2016-08-23T09:35:48-07:00
agriz wrote: It is latest version of IM.
Code: Select all
convert \( image.png -background transparent -rotate -2 \) \( -clone 0 -shadow 80x2-20+20 \) \( -clone 1 -clone 0 -compose over -composite \) -delete 0-1 -gravity south -chop 0x10 output.png
Array ( [0] => convert: geometry does not contain image `image.png' @ warning/transform.c/ChopImage/225. )
The latest version is continually changing. So that kind of answer is not useful to some one later on.
Add +repage between -delete 0-1 and -gravity south.