I need to process many big images using Magick++. It's very hard work for CPU.
Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?
It would be nice for the speed of processing those images
Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?
Re: Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?
I have installed ImageMagick with "--with-opencl" option enabled.
I've just found that I can use:
at the start of the app. Is that enough to run blur (and some other functions) using GPU? Seems that I doesn't see the difference of the performance
I've just found that I can use:
Code: Select all
Magick::EnableOpenCL();
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?
I know nothing about Magick++, but see http://www.imagemagick.org/script/opencl.php
-
- Posts: 12159
- Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
- Location: England, UK
Re: Is it possible to use GPU while working with Magick++?
Did you get OpenCL? Your config.log will tell you. The ./configure option (at least for IM v6.9.3-7) is "--enable-opencl".Airon65 wrote:I have installed ImageMagick with "--with-opencl" option enabled.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com