3DCover difficulties, please help!
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2017-03-21T16:53:10-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
3DCover difficulties, please help!
Hi I am trying to recreate this 3D cover, with very similar arguments: http://prntscr.com/ems2f3
The arguments I am using are: -s "10%" -a 25 -o 20 -m backdrop -u 50 -p 10 -l 15
but for some reason the resulting image comes out looking like this, with no 3d perspective at the spine: http://prntscr.com/emw1wu
not too sure what I could be doing wrong, any assistance would be greatly appreciated, let me know if there is any other info I can provide to help clarify the issue or aide to a solution.
Using IM version 7.0.5-3, using both 3DCover and 3DRotate scripts
The arguments I am using are: -s "10%" -a 25 -o 20 -m backdrop -u 50 -p 10 -l 15
but for some reason the resulting image comes out looking like this, with no 3d perspective at the spine: http://prntscr.com/emw1wu
not too sure what I could be doing wrong, any assistance would be greatly appreciated, let me know if there is any other info I can provide to help clarify the issue or aide to a solution.
Using IM version 7.0.5-3, using both 3DCover and 3DRotate scripts
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
It seems to be failing in 3Drotate for IM 7. I will take a look into this.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
OK. I think I have it fixed. Try downloading 3Drotate again from my web site. Let me know if it works or not.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2017-03-21T16:53:10-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
Hi Fred, thank you for the quick response! Unfortunately after re-downloading and updating our 3DRotate script we still get the same issue of no 3d perspective at spine: http://prntscr.com/eod3kl (hard to see in pic but its on left side of image).. hmm... :/
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
Odd! It works fine for me. But I run IM 7 rather differently since it is not my default version of IM.iampercival88 wrote: ↑2017-03-25T10:45:35-07:00 Hi Fred, thank you for the quick response! Unfortunately after re-downloading and updating our 3DRotate script we still get the same issue of no 3d perspective at spine: http://prntscr.com/eod3kl (hard to see in pic but its on left side of image).. hmm... :/
This works for me using my example image:
Code: Select all
im7 3Dcover -s "10%" -a 25 -o 20 -m backdrop -u 50 -p 10 -l 15 wedding.jpg test.png
Can you run IM 7 using convert rather than magick? E.G. do both of these work?
Code: Select all
magick logo: logo.png
convert logo: logo.png
Does the top of the script (opened in a text editor) say "revised 3/21/2017"
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
See above. Also perhaps your 3Dcover cannot find 3Drotate. Do you have all my scripts in a common directory and is that directory in your PATH environment variable? If not, then edit 3Dcover to put the full path to 3Drotate in 2 places at about lines 772 and 776. Does it work now?
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2017-03-21T16:53:10-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
Hello there Fred, I asked my backend developer your above questions, here are his answers after he made your suggested changes:
For your reference, here is a sample output image after most recent changes were attempted: http://prntscr.com/euiew5
"no error message and the image was tilted but i dont know why it doesnt have correct perspective at spine..
I am using NodeJS and not PHP exec, but the method is similar in different technology
Both Convert and Magick tools are working
Platform is CentOS 7
No, Symbolic link is not setup, they both came as separate binaries
the 3drotate script is the most current version updated in 2017
The changes asked for line number 772 and 776 were also made."
using these parameters: " -s "10%" -a 25 -o 20 -m backdrop -u 50 -p 10 -l 15 input output
We will keep playing with it to see if we can get it to work, but any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thank you sir!
For your reference, here is a sample output image after most recent changes were attempted: http://prntscr.com/euiew5
"no error message and the image was tilted but i dont know why it doesnt have correct perspective at spine..
I am using NodeJS and not PHP exec, but the method is similar in different technology
Both Convert and Magick tools are working
Platform is CentOS 7
No, Symbolic link is not setup, they both came as separate binaries
the 3drotate script is the most current version updated in 2017
The changes asked for line number 772 and 776 were also made."
using these parameters: " -s "10%" -a 25 -o 20 -m backdrop -u 50 -p 10 -l 15 input output
We will keep playing with it to see if we can get it to work, but any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thank you sir!
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
I believe the problem is that you are using IM 7 and my script is designed for IM 6 and also needs to have my script 3Drotate available. I do not think you are properly accessing 3D rotate.
So you will need to modify lines 772 and 776 so that the path to where you have 3Drotate is specified. That is replace 3Drotate with path2/3Drotate, where path2 is the path where you have put 3Drotate.
Do both of these commands work?
If not, then try changing every occurrence of convert to magick in both 3Dcover and 3Drotate. Does that work?
Does it work with my image from my web site?
If not, try one of my examples at http://www.fmwconcepts.com/imagemagick/ ... /index.php. For example:
You may email me directly ( fmw at alink dot net ). That way we can get to the bottom of the issue as I can then send you test versions of the script to find out where there are issues.
Sorry I know nothing about NodeJS
So you will need to modify lines 772 and 776 so that the path to where you have 3Drotate is specified. That is replace 3Drotate with path2/3Drotate, where path2 is the path where you have put 3Drotate.
Do both of these commands work?
Code: Select all
magick logo: logo.png
convert logo: logo.png
Why is there a " before -s?" -s "10%" -a 25 -o 20 -m backdrop -u 50 -p 10 -l 15 input output
Does it work with my image from my web site?
Code: Select all
3Dcover -s "10%" -a 25 -o 20 -m backdrop -u 50 -p 10 -l 15 wedding.jpg test.png
Code: Select all
3Drotate pan=45 tilt=45 auto=zc mandril.jpg test.jpg
Sorry I know nothing about NodeJS
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
Hi Fred,
Yes we are using IM 7.
But We are able to access the 3Drotate properly as I have verified that again, I saw error when I was not accessing it but after editing line 772 and 776 as you mentioned, I am able to access 3Drotate properly.
Also the 3Drotate script is latest as you have mentioned.
" was just copied accidently.
I am trying other suggestion with link you just provided.
Yes we are using IM 7.
But We are able to access the 3Drotate properly as I have verified that again, I saw error when I was not accessing it but after editing line 772 and 776 as you mentioned, I am able to access 3Drotate properly.
Also the 3Drotate script is latest as you have mentioned.
" was just copied accidently.
I am trying other suggestion with link you just provided.
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
Also Fred, I am able to run the 3drotate correctly and there is no error from 3Dcover either, but I am not getting what we need,
Also your doubt regarding PHP vs Node, both are doing exactly same task here in our scenario, so there is no difference, both have same capabilities here.
Also your doubt regarding PHP vs Node, both are doing exactly same task here in our scenario, so there is no difference, both have same capabilities here.
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
Hey Fred, I analyzed the following:
I downloaded the wedding.jpg from the official site as directed by Fred,
http://backend.openmypic.com/modules/us ... edding.jpg
Then I tried few samples from the site , even those samples are not showing up as it is expected on the site,
there is something buggy with the script
http://backend.openmypic.com/modules/us ... /test4.png
I downloaded the wedding.jpg from the official site as directed by Fred,
http://backend.openmypic.com/modules/us ... edding.jpg
Then I tried few samples from the site , even those samples are not showing up as it is expected on the site,
there is something buggy with the script
http://backend.openmypic.com/modules/us ... /test4.png
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2017-03-21T16:53:10-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
Hi Fred, yes we have tried all your suggestions to the best of our knowledge and ability. Any continued support or suggestions from you would be greatly appreciated, as this project is very important to us.
Thank you sir!
Thank you sir!
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
I just sent earlier today an email reply to Mohit. If you are not working together, then send me email (fmw at alink dot net) and I will work with you directly to help resolve this issue.iampercival88 wrote: ↑2017-04-24T17:10:45-07:00 Hi Fred, yes we have tried all your suggestions to the best of our knowledge and ability. Any continued support or suggestions from you would be greatly appreciated, as this project is very important to us.
Thank you sir!
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: 3DCover difficulties, please help!
I now have a version of 3Dcover that works on CentOS, IM 7.0.5.5.