Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
jwebst
Posts: 1 Joined: 2017-05-03T19:27:46-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Post
by jwebst » 2017-05-03T19:40:15-07:00
I believe I may have the same issue that was reported as solved in a previous post
https://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-s ... pe#p139313 .
Input:
Code: Select all
convert alpha_extract.png -background blue -alpha Shape alpha_shape.tiff
convert alpha_extract.png -background blue -alpha Shape alpha_shape.png
Both of these commands result in solid blue fields on ImageMagick 7.0.5-4 Q16 and ImageMagick 7.0.5-5 Q16 for OSX
fmw42
Posts: 25562 Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Post
by fmw42 » 2017-05-03T19:55:14-07:00
These commands work fine for IM 6.9.8.4 Q16
Code: Select all
convert moon.png -background red -alpha shape moon_red.miff
Code: Select all
convert moon.png -background red -alpha shape moon_red.mpc
Code: Select all
convert moon.png -background red -alpha shape moon_red.png
However, they produce a solid red image for IM 7.9.8.5 Q16 Mac OSX Sierra
Code: Select all
magick moon.png -background red -alpha shape moon_red.miff
Code: Select all
magick moon.png -background red -alpha shape moon_red.mpc
Code: Select all
magick moon.png -background red -alpha shape moon_red.png
So there is a bug in IM 7.0.5.5
fmw42
Posts: 25562 Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Post
by fmw42 » 2017-05-08T12:23:50-07:00
I am still getting a solid red image for the PNG command in the latest beta as of today. The MPC and MIFF work fine.
Code: Select all
im7beta magick moon.png -background red -alpha shape moon_red.png
fmw42
Posts: 25562 Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Post
by fmw42 » 2017-05-10T09:52:54-07:00
Thanks. It seems to be fixed for the PNG result in today's beta