Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2018-06-11T02:46:14-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
I have an image which is converted to pixel cache format .mpc and then resized to 1600x1600 using the following commands
convert image.png pixelcache.mpc
convert pixelcache.mpc -resize 1600x1600\> resized.png
The resized.png image looks different in the latest version of imagemagick (v7.0.7-38). However, this works in older versions of imagemagick (v7.0.5-4).
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Z3d1d ... BFD1dPu2Ta
convert image.png pixelcache.mpc
convert pixelcache.mpc -resize 1600x1600\> resized.png
The resized.png image looks different in the latest version of imagemagick (v7.0.7-38). However, this works in older versions of imagemagick (v7.0.5-4).
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Z3d1d ... BFD1dPu2Ta
Last edited by balaprassanna on 2018-06-11T23:49:15-07:00, edited 3 times in total.
-
- Posts: 12159
- Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
- Location: England, UK
Re: Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
Why do you have a ">"? That is bad syntax, in v6 and v7.-resize\>
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
Perhaps you want -resize 1600x1600\> or "1600x1600>"
See http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... p#geometry
See http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... p#geometry
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2018-06-11T02:46:14-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
Re: Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
This is the right command being used. The resized.png looks different from the original image.
convert pixelcache.mpc -resize 1600x1600\> resized.png
This one is a typographical error. I have edited my question.
convert pixelcache.mpc -resize\> 1600x1600 resized.png
convert pixelcache.mpc -resize 1600x1600\> resized.png
This one is a typographical error. I have edited my question.
convert pixelcache.mpc -resize\> 1600x1600 resized.png
-
- Posts: 12159
- Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
- Location: England, UK
Re: Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
Please be more precise. In what way does it look different?balaprassanna wrote:... looks different ...
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2018-06-11T02:46:14-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
If the mpc file comes from a different version of ImageMagick, it may not work on your current version. Also do you have the corresponding .cache file in the same location as the .mpc file?
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2018-06-11T02:46:14-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
Re: Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
The mpc file is being generated by the same version of imagemagick. Yes, i have the .cache file in the same directory as .mpc file. This is working in the older version v7.0.5-4
Re: Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
Thanks for the problem report. We can reproduce it and will have a patch to fix it in GIT master branch @ https://github.com/ImageMagick/ImageMagick within a few days. The patch will be available in the beta releases of ImageMagick @ http://www.imagemagick.org/download/beta/ within a few days.
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2018-06-11T02:46:14-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
Re: Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
Can you explain what went wrong or share the changeset. So that we will have an insight if we face something similar again.
Re: Image corrupted when converted to pixel cache
The problem was a bug in the PNG coder. The image attributes did not match the morphology of the image pixels.