Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
bwroga
Posts: 9 Joined: 2019-04-27T12:45:45-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Post
by bwroga » 2019-06-07T08:07:55-07:00
I am able to compose two images with this command
Code: Select all
magick original/20190604_153319_0001.TIF corrected/temp/streaks/20190604_153319_0001.png -compose plus -composite x.png
but when I try to set the extent, the output image is completely white
Code: Select all
magick original/20190604_153319_0001.TIF corrected/temp/streaks/20190604_153319_0001.png -compose plus -composite -extent 2550x3300 x.png
In this example 2550x3300 are the original dimensions of both images being composited.
Why does this happen? Is there a way to compose and set the extent in one command?
bwroga
Posts: 9 Joined: 2019-04-27T12:45:45-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Post
by bwroga » 2019-06-07T08:11:21-07:00
I forgot to mention, I want to set the extent on the image after the two have been composited, not on just the background or overlay.
fmw42
Posts: 25562 Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Post
by fmw42 » 2019-06-07T09:17:40-07:00
after -composite add -compose over to reset the compose method. -extend uses the current compose, which you have as plus.
magick original/20190604_153319_0001.TIF corrected/temp/streaks/20190604_153319_0001.png -compose plus -composite -compose over -extent 2550x3300 x.png
bwroga
Posts: 9 Joined: 2019-04-27T12:45:45-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Post
by bwroga » 2019-06-07T12:24:26-07:00
fmw42 wrote: ↑ 2019-06-07T09:17:40-07:00
after -composite add -compose over to reset the compose method. -extend uses the current compose, which you have as plus.
Thank you!