Hello,
always on the windows build 7-8-0-64...
magick -size 2480x3508 xc:white emptypage.png
...works
magick -size 2480x3508 -annotate +120+120 "Hello World" xc:white emptypage.png
...crashes ! i need to add "convert" word
magick convert -size 2480x3508 -annotate +120+120 "Hello World" xc:white emptypage.png
...to works well
OR
placing annotate action -after- the empty page creation like...
magick convert -size 2480x3508 xc:white -annotate +120+120 "Hello World" emptypage.png
...to be ok.
annotate parameter needs "magick convert" not only "magick" for some order
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 2018-10-02T05:10:24-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: annotate parameter needs "magick convert" not only "magick" for some order
-size 2480x3508 needs an image to work on. Annotate does not create one. It just adds to an existing one. Move you xc:white right after -size 2480x3508. IM 7 is more picky about syntax order than IM 6. Use Magick only, not magick convert, even if it works. That may invoke IM 6 behavior if you add convert after magick.
see https://imagemagick.org/script/porting.php#cli
see https://imagemagick.org/script/porting.php#cli
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 2018-10-02T05:10:24-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: annotate parameter needs "magick convert" not only "magick" for some order
Please fix your syntax and test again. The following should work fine. If it does not, then let us know.
However, you have not specified a font or pointsize. Thus you may not see the text you wrote very well. But it should not crash.
Code: Select all
magick -size 2480x3508 xc:white -annotate +120+120 "Hello World" emptypage.png
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 2018-10-02T05:10:24-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
Re: annotate parameter needs "magick convert" not only "magick" for some order
I simplified the syntax here
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: annotate parameter needs "magick convert" not only "magick" for some order
I do not understand what you simplified! Did my command work? If not then post your exact command.
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 2018-10-02T05:10:24-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
Re: annotate parameter needs "magick convert" not only "magick" for some order
I did not indicate font or pointsize on my script here but i had these values on my original script on my harddisk