Whenever I try to convert a 32bit bmp with alpha to a 32bit tga with alpha, the alpha channel gets set to white instead of the alpha channel that is present in the source bmp. I tried all kinds of settings including
convert -matte -depth 32 c:\photo.bmp c:\photo.tga
and nothing seems to work
The bmp was created using photoshop cs3
Thanks!
problems converting 32bit bmp with alpha to 32bit tga
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: problems converting 32bit bmp with alpha to 32bit tga
try
convert <inputimage> -channel RGBA -matte <outputimage>
convert <inputimage> -channel RGBA -matte <outputimage>
Re: problems converting 32bit bmp with alpha to 32bit tga
Unfortunately that gave me a white (blank) alpha as well. none of the alpha info ended up in the tga.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: problems converting 32bit bmp with alpha to 32bit tga
The only other thing I can think of is to use -compose copy_opacity -composite
see
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/compose/#copyopacity
see
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/compose/#copyopacity