Acr text not work

Questions and postings pertaining to the development of ImageMagick, feature enhancements, and ImageMagick internals. ImageMagick source code and algorithms are discussed here. Usage questions which are too arcane for the normal user list should also be posted here.
Post Reply
anitha

Acr text not work

Post by anitha »

image magic version :6.3

i tried following examples but not work

exec("convert -list distort"); ,no result

convert -font Candice -pointsize 20 label:' Around the World ' \
-virtual-pixel HorizontalTile -background SkyBlue \
-distort Arc 360 arc_circle.jpg -- not working

i am a beginner in image magick, Please help me.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: Acr text not work

Post by fmw42 »

your version is way to old (about 250 versions old). Currently at 6.5.5.-9

If convert -list distort does not report anything, then your version predates it.

I suggest you upgrade.

type

convert -version

and see if that works (to be sure it is installed) and what version you get.

If that works, then type

convert logo: logo.gif
display logo.gif

See if you get the logo image displayed.

For beginners, you should review:

http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... ptions.php
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/ (very useful examples - highly recommended resource - it identifies when certain features were added). In particular, look at http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/distorts/ which says the -distort was added 6.3.5-1 and -distort arc was added 6.3.5-5
anitha

Re: Acr text not work

Post by anitha »

very thanks,

system("convert -version"); - nothing result i tried also exec("convert -version");

but it works exec("convert -size 275x100 xc:lightblue -font verdana.ttf -pointsize 25 -style italic -draw \"gravity Northeast fill black text 0,0 'ImageMagick\nExamples\nby'\" font112.png");

Please help me.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: Acr text not work

Post by fmw42 »

you need to know where convert is located, i.e. the full path, unless your environment is set up to know that already and perhaps it is.

So try

<?php
exec("convert -version",$out,$returnval);
print_r($out[0]);
?>

or provide the full path to convert as on my system (but the full path may be different on your system)

<?php
exec("/usr/local/bin/convert -version",$out,$returnval);
print_r($out[0]);
?>

or

<?php
$IM_version=shell_exec("convert -version");
echo $IM_version
?>

or

<?php
$IM_version=shell_exec("/usr/local/bin/convert -version");
echo $IM_version
?>

Again your old version of IM is too old and you desperately need an upgrade, esp if you want to use -distort.

P.S.

You can also use identify -version rather than convert -version and should still get the same result.
anitha

Re: Acr text not work

Post by anitha »

thanks,
Version: ImageMagick 6.2.8 04/17/08 Q16 file:/usr/share/ImageMagick-6.2.8/doc/index.html
Post Reply