Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
userman
Posts: 12 Joined: 2010-09-12T10:58:46-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Post
by userman » 2010-09-15T05:48:39-07:00
Hi,
I use in my script for add the watermark this:
#Adding watermark
exec('composite -gravity SouthEast images/logo-watermark.png '.$imagesurse2.' '.$imagesurse2);
but this dont work with gif animation
what i must add or change for work with gif animation?
Regards.
Bonzo
Posts: 2971 Joined: 2006-05-20T08:08:19-07:00
Location: Cambridge, England
Post
by Bonzo » 2010-09-15T09:29:36-07:00
I have only tried this once and used:
Code: Select all
<?php
$animation = "morph.gif";
$watermark = "output.png";
$watermarked_animation = "morph.gif";
exec("convert -resize 100x200 $animation -coalesce -gravity South -geometry +0+0 null: $watermark -layers composite -layers optimize $watermarked_animation ");
?>
This is resizing the gif as well - just leave out the resize part.
The gif only loops once if you refresh the page it should loop again.
userman
Posts: 12 Joined: 2010-09-12T10:58:46-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Post
by userman » 2010-09-15T12:56:45-07:00
Thanks bonzo!!
I use it for the png and gif, this work good but when the file is created, the file have bad quality, why?
anthony
Posts: 8883 Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Post
by anthony » 2010-09-15T17:26:57-07:00
WARNING:
read and coalesce the animation BEFORE using -resize.
See IM examples, Animation Modifications, Resize
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/anim_mods/#resize
If you don't and your animation has any form of optimization such as 'frame' or 'transparency', then it will go screwy!!! It only worked in your case as your 'morphed' animation is already a coalesced animation.
See
Animation Types . Also look at
Animation Optimizations , to get an idea of what these optimizations are
userman
Posts: 12 Joined: 2010-09-12T10:58:46-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Post
by userman » 2010-09-15T23:32:30-07:00
Thanks Anthony,
I use:
exec("convert $imagesurse2 -coalesce -gravity SouthEast -geometry +0+0 null: images/logo-watermark.png -layers composite -layers optimize $imagesurse2 ");
but i use this code for gif animation and for NO gif animations too, because i have this code the last file that generate all the images...
how can i change the code for get good quality for the files gif and not gif...
Thanks for the help!! this forum is great!!
Regards.
anthony
Posts: 8883 Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Post
by anthony » 2010-09-16T00:20:35-07:00
The actions for GIF animations should not effect a single GIF file, unless you specifically
modify GIF animation attributes, such as -loop or -delay
You should be able to use the same command no problem.
Bonzo
Posts: 2971 Joined: 2006-05-20T08:08:19-07:00
Location: Cambridge, England
Post
by Bonzo » 2010-09-16T12:37:09-07:00
Thanks for the warning Anthony; I must have just been lucky with the original file format as you said!