Windows IM HDRI activation
-
- Posts: 88
- Joined: 2010-06-29T14:36:09-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
Windows IM HDRI activation
Hi ...
A simple short question :
How do I activate HDRI option in the windows binaries ? Besides compiling it from source ?
Is there any possibility of "activating it" with the common pre-compiled builds ?
Thanks in advance
A simple short question :
How do I activate HDRI option in the windows binaries ? Besides compiling it from source ?
Is there any possibility of "activating it" with the common pre-compiled builds ?
Thanks in advance
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
I am not a windows expert, but I am pretty sure the only way is to compile from source as IM does not typically provide binaries in HDRI mode.
IM is generally compiled to 8-bits, 16-bits or 32-bits or one of those with HDRI enabled. Tyically the binaries are 16-bit compiled.
IM is generally compiled to 8-bits, 16-bits or 32-bits or one of those with HDRI enabled. Tyically the binaries are 16-bit compiled.
-
- Posts: 88
- Joined: 2010-06-29T14:36:09-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
Short question :
How do I activate the HDRI option
prior to compile the source in WINDOWS ?
How do I activate the HDRI option
prior to compile the source in WINDOWS ?
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
You can only enable HDRI under Windows by defining MAGICKCORE_HDRI_SUPPORT and compiling the source.
-
- Posts: 88
- Joined: 2010-06-29T14:36:09-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
Would it be possible to have a "generic" HDRI (32Q) pre-compiled Win32 imagemagick build ?
Or am I missing something ?
besides activating such specific a variable in the headers ?
P.S. :
I will try to build my own version as soon as I get VS installed ...
Or am I missing something ?
besides activating such specific a variable in the headers ?
P.S. :
I will try to build my own version as soon as I get VS installed ...
-
- Posts: 88
- Joined: 2010-06-29T14:36:09-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
After some fiddling with VS 2005 I got the imagemagick source package fully compiled but ...
Following the intructions I am not able to activate the HDRI mode ...
If I try "identify -version " I only get this :
Version: ImageMagick 6.6.4-5 2010-09-21 Q32 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2010 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features: OpenMP
No indication of HDRI whatsoever ...
Nonetheless I have found in the configure.h the MAgickCore_HDRI_SUPPORT var ...
And uncommented it ...
What am I doing wrong ?
Following the intructions I am not able to activate the HDRI mode ...
If I try "identify -version " I only get this :
Version: ImageMagick 6.6.4-5 2010-09-21 Q32 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2010 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features: OpenMP
No indication of HDRI whatsoever ...
Nonetheless I have found in the configure.h the MAgickCore_HDRI_SUPPORT var ...
And uncommented it ...
What am I doing wrong ?
-
- Posts: 88
- Joined: 2010-06-29T14:36:09-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
After some fiddling with VS 2005 I got the imagemagick source package fully compiled but ...
Following the intructions I am not able to activate the HDRI mode ...
If I try "identify -version " I only get this :
Version: ImageMagick 6.6.4-5 2010-09-21 Q32 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2010 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features: OpenMP
No indication of HDRI whatsoever ...
Nonetheless I have found in the configure.h the MAgickCore_HDRI_SUPPORT var ...
And uncommented it ...
What am I doing wrong ?
Following the intructions I am not able to activate the HDRI mode ...
If I try "identify -version " I only get this :
Version: ImageMagick 6.6.4-5 2010-09-21 Q32 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2010 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features: OpenMP
No indication of HDRI whatsoever ...
Nonetheless I have found in the configure.h the MAgickCore_HDRI_SUPPORT var ...
And uncommented it ...
What am I doing wrong ?
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
I am not a Windows user, but hopefully the following notes make by user el_supremo may help. see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=14251#p56836
-
- Posts: 88
- Joined: 2010-06-29T14:36:09-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
Despite the fact that I still can not have the "HDRI" option active in the -version output ...
I compiled the libs and programs with 64 as Max value ...
How that differs from the "full HDRI" option ?
How can test if the 64 Max alue is really used ?
Is there any "simple test" ?
I compiled the libs and programs with 64 as Max value ...
How that differs from the "full HDRI" option ?
How can test if the 64 Max alue is really used ?
Is there any "simple test" ?
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
To compile HDRI set these defines in magick/magick-config.h:
- #define MAGICKCORE_QUANTUM_DEPTH 16
#define MAGICKCORE_HDRI_SUPPORT 1
-
- Posts: 88
- Joined: 2010-06-29T14:36:09-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
As indicated in the previous post I did check and recheck both flags
#define MAGICKCORE_QUANTUM_DEPTH
#define MAGICKCORE_HDRI_SUPPORT
I even remade all the steps (downloading the most recent sources and editing the file ... )
But still have not the HDRI option defined if I call "Identify -version" directly in the compiled bin directory I get :
D:\ImageMagick-6.6.4\VisualMagick\bin>identify -version
Version: ImageMagick 6.6.4-9 2010-09-29 Q32 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2010 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features: OpenMP
No HDRI info whatsoever ...
what can I be doing wrong ?
#define MAGICKCORE_QUANTUM_DEPTH
#define MAGICKCORE_HDRI_SUPPORT
I even remade all the steps (downloading the most recent sources and editing the file ... )
But still have not the HDRI option defined if I call "Identify -version" directly in the compiled bin directory I get :
D:\ImageMagick-6.6.4\VisualMagick\bin>identify -version
Version: ImageMagick 6.6.4-9 2010-09-29 Q32 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2010 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features: OpenMP
No HDRI info whatsoever ...
what can I be doing wrong ?
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
You have HDRI support, we'll need to improve the reporting of HDRI support under Windows. It currently works fine under Linux.
-
- Posts: 88
- Joined: 2010-06-29T14:36:09-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
Being said that I am with a HDRI supported compiled binary ...
How can I test if it is working properly ?
is there any simple test to check it ?
How can I test if it is working properly ?
is there any simple test to check it ?
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
My first post on the forum..
Hello anyone,
I'd love to get my hands on a Q32 or HDRI build for windows. I really need the ability to read and write 32bit float formats
I've written a GUI for batch downsampling of hi-res/HDR video sequences (I'm not using IM algorithms for that, just the format conversion).
I'm outputting to TIF/ DPX /EXR and Jpeg2000 (which also improves with floating point if your converting RGB to XYZ space)
I'm not using DLLs nor C language, just executing IM in a shell. A prebuilt portable windows binary would be ideal.
Any chance of these ever getting one posted by the team?
My software won't see the light of day , and wont be very useful for its intended users until I can start Q32ing..
I believe there are more HDR users than you realise waiting to benefit from you excellent work
best regards
conrad
ps, IM Team. If you ever need very simple to read pseudo code functions for plotting "uniform rational b-splines" , I can provide it.
Hello anyone,
I'd love to get my hands on a Q32 or HDRI build for windows. I really need the ability to read and write 32bit float formats
I've written a GUI for batch downsampling of hi-res/HDR video sequences (I'm not using IM algorithms for that, just the format conversion).
I'm outputting to TIF/ DPX /EXR and Jpeg2000 (which also improves with floating point if your converting RGB to XYZ space)
I'm not using DLLs nor C language, just executing IM in a shell. A prebuilt portable windows binary would be ideal.
Any chance of these ever getting one posted by the team?
My software won't see the light of day , and wont be very useful for its intended users until I can start Q32ing..
I believe there are more HDR users than you realise waiting to benefit from you excellent work
best regards
conrad
ps, IM Team. If you ever need very simple to read pseudo code functions for plotting "uniform rational b-splines" , I can provide it.
- anthony
- Posts: 8883
- Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
- Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: Windows IM HDRI activation
A quick test on if your IM is HDRI build is your version informationmarkmarques wrote:Being said that I am with a HDRI supported compiled binary ...
How can I test if it is working properly ?
is there any simple test to check it ?
Code: Select all
convert -version
See IM Examples, Basics, Quantum Effects, HDRI vs non-HDRI
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/basics ... um_effects
You can have multiple installed versions of IM, using little scripts to switch between them.
If you like to have BOTH types installed look at my notes on generating a 'personal install'
Creating a Personal ImageMagick
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/api/#personal
Anthony Thyssen -- Webmaster for ImageMagick Example Pages
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/