I do not think ImageMagick even finds the EXIF data in a CR2 image. If you use identify -verbose IMG_0792.CR2 there is no data displayed.
I thought you could save the data to a file and use jhead to write it back but I do not know if that would work.
Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes EXIF
Re: Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes
Search for CR2 and you will find other posts about CR2 images and EXIF.
- TechnoPhil
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2010-10-27T08:21:15-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
- Location: San Marino
Re: Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes
Undestood... so we have to wait someone who explain us this procedure.
Now i'm trying to reinstall ImageMagick
Thank you!
Now i'm trying to reinstall ImageMagick
Thank you!
- TechnoPhil
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2010-10-27T08:21:15-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
- Location: San Marino
Re: Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes
Hi Guys,
have you ever used the command: sudo mogrify -format JPG *.CR2 after installed netpbm library?
This command let me convert CR2 images in JPEG but i can't change the compress ratio image mode!
What can you tell me about this command?
I want to convert in JPEG maximun quality
have you ever used the command: sudo mogrify -format JPG *.CR2 after installed netpbm library?
This command let me convert CR2 images in JPEG but i can't change the compress ratio image mode!
What can you tell me about this command?
I want to convert in JPEG maximun quality
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes
try
mogrify -format JPG -quality 100 *.CR2
see
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/basics/#mogrify
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/mogrify.php
mogrify -format JPG -quality 100 *.CR2
see
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/basics/#mogrify
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/mogrify.php
- TechnoPhil
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2010-10-27T08:21:15-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
- Location: San Marino
Re: Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes
Thank you!
This is exactly what i was looking for!
This is exactly what i was looking for!
- TechnoPhil
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2010-10-27T08:21:15-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
- Location: San Marino
Re: Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes
fmw42 wrote:try
mogrify -format JPG -quality 100 *.CR2
see
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/basics/#mogrify
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/mogrify.php
Hi,
also is possible to set the DPI of an image!
The command is -density
Re: Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes
Does anybody knows how to convert Nikon raw (.NEF) to JPEG with PHP IMAGICK.
Each time i open .NEF with php imagick program read it as tiff with low resolution (width 160px).
Please help.
Each time i open .NEF with php imagick program read it as tiff with low resolution (width 160px).
Please help.
-
- Posts: 12159
- Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
- Location: England, UK
Re: Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes
The NEF file contains a low-resolution JPG, and that is what Imagick (which isn't ImageMagick) is converting.
ImageMagick can convert the main image by using dcraw as a delegate. I just use dcraw directly.
ImageMagick can convert the main image by using dcraw as a delegate. I just use dcraw directly.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Conversion from .CR2 or .NEF to .JPG completely removes
ugodrus wrote:Does anybody knows how to convert Nikon raw (.NEF) to JPEG with PHP IMAGICK.
Each time i open .NEF with php imagick program read it as tiff with low resolution (width 160px).
Please help.
Imagick is not a product of ImageMagick and not supported by Imagemagick. It has not been updated in quite a while and is missing many features of Imagemagick. If you really want to keep up and have more reliable results, then use PHP exec() command in place of Imagick. In general, you will not lose speed. See viewtopic.php?f=4&t=16779