I installed imagemagick and I was running the recommended test "convert logo:logo.miff" and I got a "Access is Denied" instead.
I installed version 6.6.9-6. Any ideas as to what is happening and how I can fix this?
Installing ImageMagick - Access is denied.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Installing ImageMagick - Access is denied.
tryquekbc wrote:I installed imagemagick and I was running the recommended test "convert logo:logo.miff" and I got a "Access is Denied" instead.
I installed version 6.6.9-6. Any ideas as to what is happening and how I can fix this?
convert logo: logo.miff
note the space after logo: and before logo.miff
Re: Installing ImageMagick - Access is denied.
tried that. It still says access is denied.fmw42 wrote: try
convert logo: logo.miff
note the space after logo: and before logo.miff
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Installing ImageMagick - Access is denied.
what do you get from
convert -version
Perhaps your install did not work fully. Or you have bad permissions somewhere.
convert -version
Perhaps your install did not work fully. Or you have bad permissions somewhere.
Re: Installing ImageMagick - Access is denied.
Same issue, it says "Access is denied"fmw42 wrote:what do you get from
convert -version
Perhaps your install did not work fully. Or you have bad permissions somewhere.
Not sure if this helps, but I recently upgraded from XP Home to XP Professional. ImageMagick was working fine with XP Home.
Double clicking the file "convert.exe" under windows results in the command prompt writing a bunch of stuff before command prompt closes.
Any idea where I could view permission settings?
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Installing ImageMagick - Access is denied.
Sorry I am not a Windows user. I use IM on the Mac platform. Hopefully a Windows IM user will reply with some suggestions.
The only other thought would be to re-install IM after you have upgraded Windows.
Note also that Windows has its own convert.exe which is different from IM convert. So you may need to rename IM comvert to im_convert or something like that to avoid any confusion.
The only other thought would be to re-install IM after you have upgraded Windows.
Note also that Windows has its own convert.exe which is different from IM convert. So you may need to rename IM comvert to im_convert or something like that to avoid any confusion.