hello
i am using following command to crop image. But it is not working please let me know the solution of this. previously it is working fine on linux server but as i change it to window server it is not working. Please Help me.
convert http://www.labellecarte.com/public/imag ... 229900.png -crop 480x480+0+0 http://www.labellecarte.com/public/imag ... 229900.png
Problem in cropping Images
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: 2010-12-14T03:56:10-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: Problem in cropping Images
Add +repage after the crop. see http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/crop/#crop_repage. However, I have never tried doing any processing with web files. I don't know if IM can write them back or not. You would certainly need write access, which usually means providing a password and using ftp: rather than http:
Does your cropping work with a file on the system? I would check that first.
Does your cropping work with a file on the system? I would check that first.
Last edited by fmw42 on 2012-03-27T21:09:14-07:00, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Problem in cropping Images
I assumed the save to location was a mistake as I do not think you can write back to the server either.
Again more info required - as fmw42 says are they the same versions - how are you running the code - what errors or what is not working - does any imagemagick function work or is it just -crop.
Again more info required - as fmw42 says are they the same versions - how are you running the code - what errors or what is not working - does any imagemagick function work or is it just -crop.
- anthony
- Posts: 8883
- Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
- Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: Problem in cropping Images
You can not write to a Web server.
Unless you are actually using "put" to send the image as part of a input form, and that requires interaction using extra form data, with the server you are 'uploading' to. In otherwords a lot more information is needed for the specific upload.
In a PHP program you generally write the image to Standard Output for the 'client' browser to display the image requested.
In this case you generally at least two calls to PHP/CGI applications, one to generate HTML and in the HTML a <IMG> tag to request the image to display from either the same or another PHP/CGI application.
Unless you are actually using "put" to send the image as part of a input form, and that requires interaction using extra form data, with the server you are 'uploading' to. In otherwords a lot more information is needed for the specific upload.
In a PHP program you generally write the image to Standard Output for the 'client' browser to display the image requested.
In this case you generally at least two calls to PHP/CGI applications, one to generate HTML and in the HTML a <IMG> tag to request the image to display from either the same or another PHP/CGI application.
Anthony Thyssen -- Webmaster for ImageMagick Example Pages
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/