texture , effect 3D

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
stefek143
Posts: 8
Joined: 2012-04-06T03:10:56-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: texture , effect 3D

Post by stefek143 »

OK, I will try to changing some parameters.

by the way, I did one from your example and looks even similiar but dont' know why I cant remove background what is around shoe,

it looks like this:
Image

I even tried to add parameter: "-compose Dst_In" but without success , I see in your example background is gray, anyway I would like to make a white. How to remove background around shoe and change it on white?
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: texture , effect 3D

Post by fmw42 »

amount=5
convert 1grid.png \( 1shoe.jpg -auto-level \) \
-virtual-pixel transparent -compose displace \
-set option:compose:args -${amount}x-${amount} -composite 1grid_dm${amount}.png

convert 1shoe.jpg 1grid_dm${amount}.png \( -clone 0 -threshold 55% \) \
-compose over -composite \
\( -clone 0 -fill white -colorize 100% \) \
\( 1shoe.jpg -threshold 55% -negate \) \
-compose over -composite 1shoe_1grid_dm${amount}_white_comp.png
stefek143
Posts: 8
Joined: 2012-04-06T03:10:56-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: texture , effect 3D

Post by stefek143 »

I don't know what's wrong but my result is:
Image

my code is exacly the same what you wrote.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: texture , effect 3D

Post by fmw42 »

This is what I get:

Image


Are you on windows? If so, then there are differences in syntax. Remove \ from \( and \) so only ( ) and change end of line \ to ^ and change % to %%.

See http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/windows/


If not on Windows, then what version of IM and platform?
Post Reply