Rotate text in DOS

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
morrisproject
Posts: 1
Joined: 2012-04-25T06:30:51-07:00
Authentication code: 13

Rotate text in DOS

Post by morrisproject »

Hi can anyone help, i have an intrest in arcade games and looking to create a simple menu system but need to rotate the text.

C:\mame\menu.bat
:menu
@ECHO OFF
CLS
echo.
echo Welcom To Mame
echo.
echo 1. PACMAN
echo.
echo 2. MS PACMAN
echo.
echo Pick A Game (1 or 2) %1 %2
Choices /n/c:123
if errorlevel==2 goto 2
if errorlevel==1 goto 1
:One
Path=C:\
CD\MAME
DMAME PACMAN
Pause
Goto end
User avatar
anthony
Posts: 8883
Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Rotate text in DOS

Post by anthony »

In what way does this relate to image processing, and ImageMagick specifically?
Anthony Thyssen -- Webmaster for ImageMagick Example Pages
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/
User avatar
whugemann
Posts: 289
Joined: 2011-03-28T07:11:31-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308
Location: Münster, Germany 52°N,7.6°E

Re: Rotate text in DOS

Post by whugemann »

I guess that you want to rotate text that DOS is echoing in the CMD box, right? There is no way of doing that, not even with the help of ImageMagick.
Wolfgang Hugemann
Post Reply