Hi!
I would like to know if there is any way to get Imagick version in PHP. I don't want to get ImageMagick version because I ca use Imagick::getVersion(). One more thing I can't use exec & system functions.
imagick version
imagick version
cheers
tk1
tk1
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: imagick version
You can get Imagick at http://pecl.php.net/package/imagick/3.1.0RC2. But you also must have Imagemagick as well for it to work. Also not that Imagick has not been keeping up with more current features of Imagemagick. I don't think it is maintained or being developed any further.
Re: imagick version
On my laptop I have Imagick working but I don't know how to get programically version info like phpinfo() shows.
cheers
tk1
tk1
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: imagick version
For imagemagick you can use
convert -list version
For Imagick, see http://php.net/manual/en/book.imagick.php and getVersion command
convert -list version
For Imagick, see http://php.net/manual/en/book.imagick.php and getVersion command
Re: imagick version
This returns an array and you need to decide what you need.
Example:
I have started to put an example of all Imagick functions on my website.
Example:
Code: Select all
<?php
$version = Imagick::getVersion();
echo "API version number: ".$version['versionNumber']."<br>";
echo "API version string: ".$version['versionString']."<br>";
?>
Re: imagick version
fmw42:
I have to get this info in PHP. Hosting provider doesn't allow on executing exec() & system() functions.
Bonzo:
I tried this function but I get an info about ImageMagick not the Imagick - the PHP extension.
I have to get this info in PHP. Hosting provider doesn't allow on executing exec() & system() functions.
Bonzo:
I tried this function but I get an info about ImageMagick not the Imagick - the PHP extension.
cheers
tk1
tk1
Re: imagick version
I got an answer on my question. In the source code I found two undocumented constant Imagick::IMAGICK_EXTNUM and Imagick::IMAGICK_EXTVER.
cheers
tk1
tk1