how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
on mass. with 1000 images.
on mass. fast. not manually. this example was made manually
they're all the same resolution and in the correct order in name and time
please explain it easily for a beginner
i can not into code
thanks
pic related. its what i'm trying to do
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
i got this to work in command prompt after installing imagemagick
but it combines every single image into 1 vertical imag
it doesn't vertically stack every 4 into single images with all of the
copy pasted from here
http://gotofritz.net/blog/geekery/combi ... agemagick/
i can not into code
Code: Select all
convert *.png[400x400] -splice 0x10 -background "#ffffff" -append -crop -0+10 output.png
it doesn't vertically stack every 4 into single images with all of the
copy pasted from here
http://gotofritz.net/blog/geekery/combi ... agemagick/
i can not into code
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
Are you planning on doing this on Windows, Linux or Mac. Do you want to use a batch script, shell script or php. What Imagemagick version do you have.
I would guess you would need to read in 4 images at a time and do it that way with a shell script or similar.
I would guess you would need to read in 4 images at a time and do it that way with a shell script or similar.
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
windows 7 64-bitBonzo wrote:Are you planning on doing this on Windows, Linux or Mac.
i can not into codeBonzo wrote:Do you want to use a batch script, shell script or php.
ImageMagick-6.8.5-6-Q16-x86-dll.exeBonzo wrote:What Imagemagick version do you have.
i dont knowBonzo wrote:I would guess you would need to read in 4 images at a time and do it that way with a shell script or similar.
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
advice i got from a chat room
didn't work
here's the pictures from that example picture
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?7mmkgsbe7ro738s
http://pastebin.com/kHjnZ0AB
i dont know what i'm doing
I don't know about the command line tools but at least in perlmagick, Montage does exactly that; so probably the same in command line tools
well the "montage font_*.gif -tile 4x1 -geometry +2+2 multi_%d.gif" example is almost exactly your case
except that you have -tile 1x4 -geometry +0+0
Code: Select all
montage font_*.gif -tile 1x4 -geometry +0+0 multi_%d.gif
here's the pictures from that example picture
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?7mmkgsbe7ro738s
http://pastebin.com/kHjnZ0AB
i dont know what i'm doing
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
I think you problem is your images are png not gif and they do not start with font_
This code works for me:
Start the comand prompt which is in the START > Accesories folder ( I run as administrator )
When it loads put in cd\ and press enter
Copy and paste ( not control V ) the code from above with your path to the original images and the save path and press enter.
The filename is not in the format you wanted but if it works that can be looked into afterwards.
This code works for me:
This is run from the command prompt and the original images are in a folder on my C:\Users\Administrator\Pictures\TEST\montage C:\Users\Administrator\Pictures\TEST\*.png -tile 1x4 -geometry +0+0 C:\Users\Administrator\Pictures\TEST\multi_%d.png
Start the comand prompt which is in the START > Accesories folder ( I run as administrator )
When it loads put in cd\ and press enter
Copy and paste ( not control V ) the code from above with your path to the original images and the save path and press enter.
The filename is not in the format you wanted but if it works that can be looked into afterwards.
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
thanks!
this code works
questions
how do you get it to name files starting from 1 instead of 0?
how do you get it to name files starting from any number instead of 0?
how do you get it to only use images of a certain resolution?
i thought putting "[800x600]" there would work but it didn't
this code works
Code: Select all
montage C:\Users\User\1\test2\*.png -tile 1x4 -geometry +0+0 C:\Users\User\1\test2\multi_%d.png
how do you get it to name files starting from 1 instead of 0?
how do you get it to name files starting from any number instead of 0?
how do you get it to only use images of a certain resolution?
Code: Select all
montage *.png[800x600] -mode concatenate -tile 1x4 output.png
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
that example is crapUser wrote: here's the pictures from that example picture
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?7mmkgsbe7ro738s
i dont know what i'm doing
they're only numbered so there's no file names to equate to real images
here's a better 1
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?au638n4vcw8t36c
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
i got the solution to not have stacked images stack on top of eachother
"*.png" are all the files imagemagick montage is looking to convert
so make "*.png" into "*input[or whataver filename].png"
so there's a difference between the input and the output files
so it won't read the output files and output them again
new problem
everytime new images are outputted they overwrite the old images
how do you change the starting number of the output file?
or the solution can be from the answer to a question i didn't ask like before
"*.png" are all the files imagemagick montage is looking to convert
Code: Select all
montage *.png -tile 1x4 -geometry +0+0 output-%d.png
Code: Select all
montage *input.png -tile 1x4 -geometry +0+0 output-%d.png
so it won't read the output files and output them again
new problem
everytime new images are outputted they overwrite the old images
how do you change the starting number of the output file?
or the solution can be from the answer to a question i didn't ask like before
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
doesn't work
Code: Select all
C:\Users\User\1\rectvert>montage *vert.png -tile 1x4 -geometry +0+0 -scene 2
5 vert.png
montage.exe: unrecognized option `-scene' @ error/montage.c/MontageImageCommand/
1551.
C:\Users\User\1\rectvert>
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
-scene is for convert not montage. All it does is set the scened number and not select the image. Sorry I miss that part of your post.
You would likely have to script a loop to take four images and montage or append, then skip 4 and take the next four, etc. I am not a windows user so cannot help with the code. One of the windows users will have to help.
You would likely have to script a loop to take four images and montage or append, then skip 4 and take the next four, etc. I am not a windows user so cannot help with the code. One of the windows users will have to help.
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
i wish convert was for montage. that's alrightfmw42 wrote:-scene is for convert not montage. All it does is set the scened number and not select the image. Sorry I miss that part of your post.
i don't know either. thanksfmw42 wrote:You would likely have to script a loop to take four images and montage or append, then skip 4 and take the next four, etc. I am not a windows user so cannot help with the code. One of the windows users will have to help.
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
i think theres a way to solve this with the output file name
question
how do you make the output filename the same as original but with suffixes?
how would this even work? combining multiple images.
would it take the filename of the first image used?
that way it probably won't write over files because they're differnet filenames
question
how do you make the output filename the same as original but with suffixes?
how would this even work? combining multiple images.
would it take the filename of the first image used?
that way it probably won't write over files because they're differnet filenames
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: how do you vertically stack every 4 images into 1 image?
This seems to work fine for me on IM 6.8.5.6 Q16 Mac OSX Snow Leopard
Make test images:
convert rose: rose1.jpg
convert rose: -rotate 90 rose2.jpg
convert rose: -rotate 180 rose3.jpg
convert rose: -rotate 270 rose4.jpg
Do montage:
montage rose*.jpg -geometry +0+0 -tile 1x2 results_%d.jpg
I get results_0.jpg and results_1.jpg. 0 has rose1 and rose2 appended vertically. 1 has rose3 and rose4 appended vertically.
Make test images:
convert rose: rose1.jpg
convert rose: -rotate 90 rose2.jpg
convert rose: -rotate 180 rose3.jpg
convert rose: -rotate 270 rose4.jpg
Do montage:
montage rose*.jpg -geometry +0+0 -tile 1x2 results_%d.jpg
I get results_0.jpg and results_1.jpg. 0 has rose1 and rose2 appended vertically. 1 has rose3 and rose4 appended vertically.