montage problem

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

How can I add text to out.png from the command ?
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: montage problem

Post by snibgo »

snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

I want use annotate command :

Code: Select all

-annotate result.png "text 100,100 'Works like magick!' "
am I right?
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: montage problem

Post by snibgo »

No.

See the examples on the page I linked to.
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

For example, I have this image Image. And I need this Image
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

snibgo wrote:No.

See the examples on the page I linked to.
Unfortunately, I don't have enough time to figure it out by myself((
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: montage problem

Post by fmw42 »

This is NOT a montage issue. It is just a simple convert command.
-annotate result.png "text 100,100 'Works like magick!' "
Please read the documenation and take some time to learn. The documenation is very clear how to format the command for -annotate.

See
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... p#annotate
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/text/#annotate

You need to put your input image first, then the settings, then the operators, then the output last. That is standard IM syntax. See http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/basics/#cmdline


You must escape the ! in this case when in the text you want to use. Try unix syntax:

Code: Select all

convert mark_1.jpg -fill red -pointsize 36 -annotate +100+100  "Works like magick\!" result.png 
in windows, the escape is ^!
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

Okey, thanks!!You such a good person
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

P.S. the final little question..How can I change working directory of command prompt?
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: montage problem

Post by fmw42 »

guitarking123 wrote:P.S. the final little question..How can I change working directory of command prompt?
What do you mean by command prompt? There is no GUI. This is all from the command line in a terminal window.

If you are in a terminal window and what to change directories, use the cd command.

Google "bash change directory" to learn about it. Or "bash man change directory" to get to the man (manual) pages for the command to see the syntax. Use Google to get answers about Unix command syntax.
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

Okey, thanks
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

Can I use russian words in commands for file name? for example

Code: Select all

 convert 1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg +append head.png -append результат.jpg 
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: montage problem

Post by fmw42 »

I don't know. Try it and see how it works. Depends upon your file system, I suppose.
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

It is working, thanks for reply
guitarking123
Posts: 22
Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: montage problem

Post by guitarking123 »

Can I cut from image window with fixed position and fixed size?
Post Reply