Page 2 of 3
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T13:14:52-07:00
by guitarking123
How can I add text to out.png from the command ?
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T14:09:40-07:00
by snibgo
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T14:14:20-07:00
by guitarking123
I want use annotate command :
Code: Select all
-annotate result.png "text 100,100 'Works like magick!' "
am I right?
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T14:26:19-07:00
by snibgo
No.
See the examples on the page I linked to.
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T14:29:24-07:00
by guitarking123
For example, I have this image
. And I need this
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T14:32:36-07:00
by guitarking123
snibgo wrote:No.
See the examples on the page I linked to.
Unfortunately, I don't have enough time to figure it out by myself((
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T15:10:44-07:00
by fmw42
This is NOT a montage issue. It is just a simple convert command.
-annotate result.png "text 100,100 'Works like magick!' "
Please read the documenation and take some time to learn. The documenation is very clear how to format the command for -annotate.
See
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... p#annotate
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/text/#annotate
You need to put your input image first, then the settings, then the operators, then the output last. That is standard IM syntax. See
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/basics/#cmdline
You must escape the ! in this case when in the text you want to use. Try unix syntax:
Code: Select all
convert mark_1.jpg -fill red -pointsize 36 -annotate +100+100 "Works like magick\!" result.png
in windows, the escape is ^!
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T15:22:55-07:00
by guitarking123
Okey, thanks!!You such a good person
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T15:38:30-07:00
by guitarking123
P.S. the final little question..How can I change working directory of command prompt?
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-21T16:35:26-07:00
by fmw42
guitarking123 wrote:P.S. the final little question..How can I change working directory of command prompt?
What do you mean by command prompt? There is no GUI. This is all from the command line in a terminal window.
If you are in a terminal window and what to change directories, use the cd command.
Google "bash change directory" to learn about it. Or "bash man change directory" to get to the man (manual) pages for the command to see the syntax. Use Google to get answers about Unix command syntax.
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-22T00:36:25-07:00
by guitarking123
Okey, thanks
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-22T00:38:13-07:00
by guitarking123
Can I use russian words in commands for file name? for example
Code: Select all
convert 1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg +append head.png -append результат.jpg
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-22T09:11:14-07:00
by fmw42
I don't know. Try it and see how it works. Depends upon your file system, I suppose.
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-22T14:55:55-07:00
by guitarking123
It is working, thanks for reply
Re: montage problem
Posted: 2016-03-23T00:46:49-07:00
by guitarking123
Can I cut from image window with fixed position and fixed size?