Page 2 of 2
Re: Adjustments > black and white > preset feature
Posted: 2019-01-22T16:26:53-07:00
by fmw42
exec("magick CloneOutput20190108040033.png hald-infrared.png -channel RGB -hald-clut +channel PNG24:5x.png");
By adding PNG24 your are turning off the alpha channel in your result so the background will not be transparent. The following works for me if you want grayscale alpha result.
Code: Select all
magick CloneOutput20190108040033.png hald-infrared.png -channel rgb -hald-clut +channel result.png
or if you want truecolor alpha result then use
Code: Select all
magick CloneOutput20190108040033.png hald-infrared.png -channel rgb -hald-clut +channel PNG32:result.png
Re: Adjustments > black and white > preset feature
Posted: 2019-01-23T00:49:53-07:00
by mjamal
Re: Adjustments > black and white > preset feature
Posted: 2019-01-23T01:02:48-07:00
by fmw42
Yes there a question.
You cannot start with an image that has its transparency replaced by some checkerboard pattern. I showed that it works above if you start with a proper transparent image.
Re: Adjustments > black and white > preset feature
Posted: 2019-01-23T01:53:23-07:00
by mjamal
Hi Fred,
Yes now the issue has been resolved with your below command which I expected.
magick CloneOutput20190108040033.png hald-infrared.png -channel rgb -hald-clut +channel PNG32:result.png
Thanks a ton!