montage problem
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: montage problem
You can crop the image data (not from the displayed image). See http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/crop/#crop and http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... s.php#crop
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: montage problem
Code: Select all
C:\Users\Work>convert 4.jpg: -crop 23x27+89+77 crop.jpg
convert.exe: unable to open module file `C:\Program Files\ImageMagick-6.9.3-Q16\
modules\coders\IM_MOD_RL_4.JPG_.dll': No such file or directory @ warning/module
.c/GetMagickModulePath/674.
convert.exe: no decode delegate for this image format `4.JPG' @ error/constitute
.c/ReadImage/501.
convert.exe: no images defined `crop.jpg' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/
3241.
-
- Posts: 12159
- Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
- Location: England, UK
Re: montage problem
Why do you have a colon? Try:C:\Users\Work>convert 4.jpg: -crop ...
Code: Select all
convert 4.jpg -crop ...
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: montage problem
The colon is the problem. Only IM internal images such as logo: and rose: use colons. tryconvert 4.jpg: -crop 23x27+89+77 crop.jpg
Code: Select all
convert 4.jpg -crop 23x27+89+77 +repage crop.jpg
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: montage problem
Okey, thanks!
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: montage problem
Can I increase image size?
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: montage problem
What do you mean by increase image size? Do you mean to magnify the image, i.e. make the whole image bigger at every pixel or just add a border around the image. To resize and image:
where W and H are the new image dimensions or can be percents. See http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... php#resize and http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... p#geometry
To add a border around an image:
where X is the thickness of the border in pixels.
Code: Select all
convert image -resize WxH newimage
To add a border around an image:
Code: Select all
convert image -bordercolor somecolor -border X newimage
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 2016-02-22T12:54:41-07:00
- Authentication code: 1151
Re: montage problem
Thanks!!