Page 1 of 1

problem with composite

Posted: 2008-04-24T08:44:39-07:00
by jnimo
Hello i'm trying to make a simple example of composite (puting a pic over other pic), but when i try to use the command it "runs" but it dosn't put the image over.

here is the command with -verbose

jimmy@Cancer:~/Desktop/prueba$ composite -verbose logo.jpeg foto.jpg output.jpg
logo.jpeg JPEG 131x135 DirectClass 4kb
foto.jpg JPEG 604x453 DirectClass 56kb
logo.jpeg JPEG 131x135 DirectClass 4kb
foto.jpg[1] JPEG 604x453 DirectClass 56kb
foto.jpg=>output.jpg[1] JPEG 604x453 DirectClass 56kb 0.040u 0:02

the output.jpg is exactly as the foto.jpg, and it dosn't put the logo.jpeg on top.

here is my version just in case this is need it

jimmy@Cancer:~/Desktop/prueba$ composite -version
Version: ImageMagick 6.2.4 10/02/07 Q16 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2005 ImageMagick Studio LLC


another question, how can i put one pic over other but puting the cordinates where i want the "top pic"


thanks for reading my problems and thanks for the help
Jimmy

Re: problem with composite

Posted: 2008-04-24T09:03:06-07:00
by Bonzo

Code: Select all

composite -gravity center logo.jpeg foto.jpg output.jpg
That will place the logo in the center; you can use the points of the compass e.g. NorthEast etc.

If you want to place the code in a particular position try -geometry +x+y position from top left corner.

Re: problem with composite

Posted: 2008-04-24T09:08:57-07:00
by jnimo
it works!!! but i have to put -dissolve 100% to actually see the result, i don't know why