Page 1 of 1

Repage to bigger image gives black background...

Posted: 2008-04-29T08:42:20-07:00
by Rule
Hello,

How can I change the background color for a repage action?
I get black zones where the original image doesn't overlay.
Apparently sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't...

Thx in advance...


Friendly regards,
Roel

Re: Repage to bigger image gives black background...

Posted: 2008-04-29T15:08:28-07:00
by fmw42
use -background somecolor -flatten

convert logo: -resize 320x320 -repage 320x320+0+40 -background skyblue -flatten logo_tmp.jpg

but you have to figure out how much to offset. You are better using

convert logo: -resize 320x320 -background skyblue -gravity center -extent 320x320 logo_tmp.jpg

if you want it automatically centered.