Page 1 of 1
how to use image magick on linux
Posted: 2008-09-08T02:16:37-07:00
by ashishphp
hello friends,
I am totally confused how to cofigure image magick on linux server to work.
I am not able to configure it on a local window server also.
My task is to convert a pdf to jpg of required area
Can any one help me
I must be very thankful to him/her
with regards
ASHISH
Re: how to use image magick on linux
Posted: 2008-09-08T19:06:28-07:00
by anthony
Best way is to download the source and build it yourself...
I myself download the source and build a SRPM
Then I build the install package from the SRPM
Code: Select all
tmp=/tmp/build-using-a-long-build-path; rm -rf $tmp; mkdir $tmp
nice rpmbuild --define="_sourcedir $tmp" --define="_specdir $tmp" \
--define="_rpmdir $tmp" --define="_builddir $tmp" \
--nodeps --rebuild ~/store/IM/ImageMagick-*.src.rpm
ls -Fla $tmp/*/ImageMagick-[6p]*.i386.rpm
rm -f *.i386.rpm; cp $tmp/*/ImageMagick-[6p]*.i386.rpm .
rm -rf $tmp
now install that...
Code: Select all
sudo rpm -Uhv --force --nodeps ImageMagick-[6p]*.i386.rpm
Only the final step needs to be root!
Re: how to use image magick on linux
Posted: 2008-10-14T22:52:07-07:00
by ashishphp
thanks a lot
can you please help in the following--
i am able to convert a pdf to jpg using image magick but only maximum upto 35 pages
can i able to increse the page limit
please answer me soon at
ashishphp@gmail.com
anthony wrote:Best way is to download the source and build it yourself...
I myself download the source and build a SRPM
Then I build the install package from the SRPM
Code: Select all
tmp=/tmp/build-using-a-long-build-path; rm -rf $tmp; mkdir $tmp
nice rpmbuild --define="_sourcedir $tmp" --define="_specdir $tmp" \
--define="_rpmdir $tmp" --define="_builddir $tmp" \
--nodeps --rebuild ~/store/IM/ImageMagick-*.src.rpm
ls -Fla $tmp/*/ImageMagick-[6p]*.i386.rpm
rm -f *.i386.rpm; cp $tmp/*/ImageMagick-[6p]*.i386.rpm .
rm -rf $tmp
now install that...
Code: Select all
sudo rpm -Uhv --force --nodeps ImageMagick-[6p]*.i386.rpm
Only the final step needs to be root!