Page 1 of 1

Why can't I crop then resize with v6.0.7 ?

Posted: 2009-02-05T10:10:36-07:00
by Bopeep
Running this php exec command w/ ImageMagick v6.0.7 :

convert -crop "400x300+600+300" +repage -resize "200" "../IMAGES/source.jpg" "./destination"

Not getting an image. I get an image with either crop or resize by itself, but not both. Appreciate any help.

Re: Why can't I crop then resize with v6.0.7 ?

Posted: 2009-02-05T11:13:03-07:00
by Bonzo
You need to read the image in first, I would move the +repage to the end and you shouldn't need quotation marks around the crop and resize:

Code: Select all

convert "../IMAGES/source.jpg" -crop 400x300+600+300 +repage -resize 200  "./destination"

Re: Why can't I crop then resize with v6.0.7 ?

Posted: 2009-02-05T13:23:35-07:00
by Bopeep
That worked. Thanks a bunch.