Output from -list changed

Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
Post Reply
Bonzo
Posts: 2971
Joined: 2006-05-20T08:08:19-07:00
Location: Cambridge, England

Output from -list changed

Post by Bonzo »

I have a piece of code that I have been told is not working. I have checked it out and find the output of the exec("convert -list $font_list", $IMarray, $code); is different.

Is this something that has changed within the IM code and if so does anyone know when it changed ?

Image
There were two blank lines first on the next screen shoot but I have filtered those out.
Image
Bonzo
Posts: 2971
Joined: 2006-05-20T08:08:19-07:00
Location: Cambridge, England

Re: Output from -list changed

Post by Bonzo »

If nobody know the version where this was changed I can probably us an if statement in php and manipulate the array differently depending on the contents of line 3.

Code: Select all

	if ( $IMarray[2] == NULL ) { Do one sort of array manipulation }
	else { Do an alternate array manipulation }
Bonzo
Posts: 2971
Joined: 2006-05-20T08:08:19-07:00
Location: Cambridge, England

Re: Output from -list changed

Post by Bonzo »

I am thinking the different arrays are caused by the different operating systems; anyway they are not a problem as I can modify the php code to allow for it.

I have a couple of other problems and I will only mention one now:

The output for the array has the font name truncated at 32 characters. Is this something set in the IM code ?

From the server

Code: Select all

[72] => Nimbus-Sans-Condensed-Bold-Itali Nimbus Sans Condensed  Italic  Normal       700
[73] => Nimbus-Sans-Condensed-Regular    Nimbus Sans Condensed  Normal  Normal       400
[74] => Nimbus-Sans-Condensed-Regular-It Nimbus Sans Condensed  Italic  Normal       400
Or is that an operation system bug as well as as my local host will use 37 characters?
From the local host

Code: Select all

    [660] =>   Font: Bitstream-Vera-Sans-Mono-Bold
    [661] =>   Font: Bitstream-Vera-Sans-Mono-Bold-Oblique
    [662] =>   Font: Bitstream-Vera-Sans-Mono-Oblique
Post Reply