Page 1 of 1
Horizontal lines in tiff's
Posted: 2009-07-22T09:00:40-07:00
by mbrugue
Hi there!
I have a problem converting pdf's to tiff
When I make a convert the result image has some horizontal lines (more density more lines...)
Example:
Code: Select all
convert.exe -density 200x200 c:\020090409165529457.PDF -compress group4 c:\020090409165529457-%d.TIF
This occurs only in some computers...
I didn't found another post talking about this problem...
Has anybody a solution or why is this happen?
Tnks a lot!
Re: Horizontal lines in tiff's
Posted: 2009-07-22T09:30:58-07:00
by magick
When I make a convert the result image has some horizontal lines (more density more lines...)
Post a URL to your image here. We'll download it and see if we can reproduce the problem.
Re: Horizontal lines in tiff's
Posted: 2009-07-23T03:25:59-07:00
by mbrugue
In this link you can find a .rar with pdf example and the result tiff
http://www.fileqube.com/file/tMdwMFz206882
In this case, the tiff image have only one horizontal line, but you will see the entire image "moved"
Hope you can help me...
Re: Horizontal lines in tiff's
Posted: 2009-07-23T06:01:23-07:00
by magick
The conversion worked as expected (no lines) on each of our computers (Linux, Mac OS X, Windows NT, Windows 2003, Windows Vista). Do you have a similar version of Ghostscript and ImageMagick on each of your computers? We're using ImageMagick 6.5.4-3 and Ghostscript 8.64.
Re: Horizontal lines in tiff's
Posted: 2009-07-23T08:08:25-07:00
by mbrugue
Same versions on 4 different computers
2 works fine in winxp
2 works bad win server2003
ImageMagick 6.5.4-2
GhostScript 8.64 (Also tried 8.63)
We try with command line and php libraries (same result)
I transformed a pdf to tiff directly with GhostScript, and there was no problem!
Code: Select all
gswin32c.exe -q -dQUIET -dPARANOIDSAFER -dBATCH -dNOPAUSE -dNOPROMPT -dMaxBitmap=500000000 -dEPSCrop -dAlignToPixels=0 -dGridFitTT=0 -sDEVICE=tiffg4 -sOutputFile=myoutputfile.tiff mypdfinputfile.pdf
Is there any possibillity to add a new line in delegates.xml to make this convert directly?
Thks for your time!
Sorry for my english