hi,
I want to know an easy way to know if the version that call a custom filter (dynamic module) is a Q8 or Q16 version of ImageMagick, that way I could make a module compatible with both versions (I'm using MagickCore).
If it its not posible to know it in runtime, is there a way (a macro or so) to know it easily on compile time?
how to know if you are on a Q8 or Q16 version of ImageMagick
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: how to know if you are on a Q8 or Q16 version of ImageMa
The only way I know is to find its directory. For example on my system, I built a custom filter using MagickFilterKit-1.0.0
I can find where it gets stored as:
/usr/local/lib/ImageMagick-6.6.3/modules-Q16/filters
So the directory says which Q version it is.
That is the best I can offer until Magick or someone else who knows more can answer
I can find where it gets stored as:
/usr/local/lib/ImageMagick-6.6.3/modules-Q16/filters
So the directory says which Q version it is.
That is the best I can offer until Magick or someone else who knows more can answer
-
- Posts: 1015
- Joined: 2005-03-21T21:16:57-07:00
Re: how to know if you are on a Q8 or Q16 version of ImageMa
Sorry, my ISP shutdown all personal webspace so my MagickWand Examples in C is offline.
See my message in this topic for a link to a zip of all the files.
See my message in this topic for a link to a zip of all the files.
- fmw42
- Posts: 25562
- Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
- Authentication code: 1152
- Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Re: how to know if you are on a Q8 or Q16 version of ImageMa
I also forgot to mention the recent addition of
convert -list module
at least for command line mode. It lists all the coders and filters.
From the changelog
2010-06-28 6.6.2-10 Cristy <quetzlzacatenango@image...>
The -list module option lists image coders and image filters.
I presume if you are on Q8 and there are only Q16 filters, that you will not see any filters listed. But I have not tested that.
convert -list module
at least for command line mode. It lists all the coders and filters.
From the changelog
2010-06-28 6.6.2-10 Cristy <quetzlzacatenango@image...>
The -list module option lists image coders and image filters.
I presume if you are on Q8 and there are only Q16 filters, that you will not see any filters listed. But I have not tested that.
Re: how to know if you are on a Q8 or Q16 version of ImageMa
thanks Pete, this what I was after for.
also thanks fmw42 for the workarounds!