Page 1 of 1
bmp decoder typo?
Posted: 2010-08-13T04:42:45-07:00
by pva
Hi guys. The following code in coders/bmp.c looks like a typo:
Code: Select all
sum=bmp_info.red_primary.x+bmp_info.red_primary.x+bmp_info.red_primary.z;
I guess sum should be
sum=bmp_info.red_primary.x+bmp_info.red_primary.
y+bmp_info.red_primary.z;
Am I correct?
Re: bmp decoder typo?
Posted: 2010-08-13T10:37:44-07:00
by pva
And while I'm here the following code is redundant:
Code: Select all
if (bmp_info.compression > 3)
ThrowReaderException(CorruptImageError,"UnrecognizedImageCompression");
As below same thing is done but with more fine-grained error message:
Code: Select all
switch (bmp_info.compression)
{
case BI_RGB:
case BI_RLE8:
case BI_RLE4:
case BI_BITFIELDS:
break;
case BI_JPEG:
ThrowReaderException(CoderError,"JPEGCompressNotSupported");
case BI_PNG:
ThrowReaderException(CoderError,"PNGCompressNotSupported");
default:
ThrowReaderException(CorruptImageError,"UnrecognizedImageCompression");
}
Re: bmp decoder typo?
Posted: 2010-08-13T10:58:35-07:00
by magick
Thanks for the problem report and patch. We'll get them into the next point release of ImageMagick.