Page 1 of 1

Problem installing Image Magick with Visual Studio

Posted: 2011-01-22T13:39:32-07:00
by stickler
Hi,
I am a newbie to ImageMagick .I downloaded the windows binary (ImageMagick-6.6.7-1-Q8-windows-dll.exe)and then added the Image Magick include directory in the 'additional include directory' under project settings.However when I run some sample code it throws up the error :
"Error 6 fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'CORE_RL_wand_.lib'"
Note I added these two :-CORE_RL_wand_.lib CORE_RL_magick_.lib to the linker->input->additional dependencies and these files are there under C:\Program Files\ImageMagick-6.6.7-Q8\lib but I dont know why it wouldnt work?
I looked through the forum but could not find anything substantial .I re-ran the windows installer but it still shows me the same error.Please can someone help?

Re: Problem installing Image Magick with Visual Studio

Posted: 2011-01-22T13:44:48-07:00
by magick
Go to c:\Program Files\ImageMagick-6.6.7-1\Magick++_demos and click on the button project. Build and execute. Now use this project as a template for your own custom code.

Re: Problem installing Image Magick with Visual Studio

Posted: 2011-01-22T14:00:29-07:00
by stickler
Well I just tried to do that and it shows me the error ( I quote the last few lines of the error)
'button.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\lpk.dll'
'button.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\usp10.dll'
First-chance exception at 0x100242ea in button.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation writing location 0x01c1c92f.
Unhandled exception at 0x100242ea in button.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation writing location 0x01c1c92f.

Also I did think about this earlier but my problem is that I want to use this with CUDA .I have a CUDA project ready in Visual Studio .I am looking for an easy way to integrate Image Magick with that program so that I can read pixel data( I am going to analyze images so Image Magick and its size would be of gigapixels hence CUDA to parallelize operations).
Thanks again for the help.

Re: Problem installing Image Magick with Visual Studio

Posted: 2011-01-24T10:26:17-07:00
by stickler
I reinstalled the software and it works now .Thanks.