Page 1 of 1

how to get the using time when runing a command?

Posted: 2011-03-16T21:12:08-07:00
by linjuming
how to get the using time when runing a command?

such as ,I wan to know:

Code: Select all

convert -size 1000x1000 xc:white white.png
convert white.png -resize: 1000x1000 white.png
or use imagick php code to do that
which is faster,how to get the using time?

Re: how to get the using time when runing a command?

Posted: 2011-03-16T21:20:29-07:00
by anthony
try using time command

Code: Select all

   time convert rose: null

real    0m0.011s
user    0m0.002s
sys     0m0.009s
taht is 0.011 second overall. but only .002 for the actual command, rather than kernel processing

Re: how to get the using time when runing a command?

Posted: 2011-03-16T21:21:28-07:00
by fmw42
on unix/mac you can use time function

time convert -size 1000x1000 xc:white white.png
time convert white.png -resize: 1000x1000 white.png

or


time convert -size 1000x1000 xc:white PNG:- | convert - white.png -resize: 1000x1000 white.png

or faster


time convert -size 1000x1000 xc:white MIFF:- | convert - white.png -resize: 1000x1000 white.png

or faster yet

time convert -size 1000x1000 xc:white -resize: 1000x1000 white.png

or since the image is constant, then use -scale or -sample rather than -resize and it will be even faster.

or just create it the final size

time convert -size 1000000x1000000 xc:white white.png

Re: how to get the using time when runing a command?

Posted: 2011-03-16T21:32:47-07:00
by linjuming
thanks ,help much!