Page 1 of 1
Convert WMF to BMP
Posted: 2011-05-24T02:37:11-07:00
by remyv23
Hello,
I want to convert and resize a file temp.wmf to temp.bmp. So I try with this command :
Code: Select all
convert temp.wmf -resize 400x400 temp.bmp
It works but my image is flattened.
Is there a mistake with my code ?
Thanks.
Sorry for my english, I'm french.
Re: Convert WMF to BMP
Posted: 2011-05-24T06:58:42-07:00
by whugemann
What do you mean by "flattened"?
WMF is a vector graphic and BMP is a (miserable) pixel grafic format. As with all vector formats, you should better use -density instead of -resize. Note that the density must be set before you load the vector image:
convert -density 100x100 test.wmf test.bmp
Via density, you may also adjust the aspect ratio. (Which what you possibly mean by "flattened".)
Anyway, as both, WMF and BMP, a proprietary Windows formats, you should probably better use a Windows program for this job. Give IrfanView a try, which also allows batch prcoessing and will produce better results in this special context.
Re: Convert WMF to BMP
Posted: 2011-05-25T00:12:59-07:00
by remyv23
Thanks for your answer.
I try your command line but I have the same result.
I want convert a wmf 3544x3544 to a bmp 400x400. So if i have a rectangle in wmf, it will become a square in bmp (flattened).
I'm obliged to use wmf and bmp because this conversion is to show my image in my ERP NAVISION (Microsoft) and it supported only bmp format.
I will try with Irfanview but my priority is imagemagick.