Imagemagick not working after Plesk Upgrade

IMagick is a native PHP extension to create and modify images using the ImageMagick API. ImageMagick Studio LLC did not write nor does it maintain the IMagick extension, however, IMagick users are welcome to discuss the extension here.
Post Reply
gmarchese
Posts: 2
Joined: 2012-03-16T18:48:55-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Imagemagick not working after Plesk Upgrade

Post by gmarchese »

Hi all,

Our Imagemagick is not working after the upgrade from Plesk 9.2.3 to 10.4.4.
It's a Windows Server 2008 SP2 with IIS 7.

On different Typo3 Websites the images gets not resized.
Or we get error messages like the following:

Code: Select all

t3lib/utility/class.t3lib_utility_comand.php
function is temporary down
"C:/ImageMagick/ImageMagickconvert.exe" +profile '*' -geometry 100x142! -colorspace RGB -quality 70 "uploads/pics/215771_vB_Ein-Ausfahrtstation.jpg"[0] "typo3temp/pics/806693cc4d.jpg"

0
Maybe Imagemagick needs to be updated?

Many thanks for your help.
Much appreciated!

Best Regards
Giuseppe
Last edited by gmarchese on 2012-03-19T05:38:11-07:00, edited 1 time in total.
Bonzo
Posts: 2971
Joined: 2006-05-20T08:08:19-07:00
Location: Cambridge, England

Re: Imagemagick not working after Plesk Upgrade

Post by Bonzo »

Your path or version may have changed try this code in a php file:

Code: Select all

<?php
echo "<pre>";
system("convert -version");
echo "<br>";
system("type convert");   
echo "</pre>";
?>
I am afraid I have no experiance of a windows server.
gmarchese
Posts: 2
Joined: 2012-03-16T18:48:55-07:00
Authentication code: 8675308

Re: Imagemagick not working after Plesk Upgrade

Post by gmarchese »

Hi Bonzo

Many thanks for your post.

Thats the output:

Version: ImageMagick 6.4.9-3 2009-02-05 Q16 OpenMP http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2009 ImageMagick Studio LLC

The system cannot find the file specified.
Bonzo
Posts: 2971
Joined: 2006-05-20T08:08:19-07:00
Location: Cambridge, England

Re: Imagemagick not working after Plesk Upgrade

Post by Bonzo »

You may need to reinstall Imagemagick to make sure the system can find it.

I do not know much about windows servers or any other methods to locate a program path.

I know on a PC you can check the path in Environment variables to see if it contains a program; but as I say I would try a reinstall first.
Post Reply