Page 1 of 1
No Image Background?
Posted: 2012-04-27T14:41:59-07:00
by GlxyDs
Why does this not create an image background?
convert.exe -frame 1x1 -size 350x -texture "C:\Users\Michel\Desktop\Messaging\grad1.png" -fill "blue" -font Arial -pointsize 14 caption:"Test" C:\Users\Michel\Desktop\temp.jpg
Re: No Image Background?
Posted: 2012-04-27T15:55:17-07:00
by fmw42
please clarify what it is you are trying to achieve. I am confused by where you want the texture and where you want the background color. For background color, you need to add -background somecolor. But with your command I never see any texture.
Re: No Image Background?
Posted: 2012-04-27T15:59:13-07:00
by GlxyDs
I tried that and it didn't work...
Re: No Image Background?
Posted: 2012-04-27T16:10:40-07:00
by fmw42
GlxyDs wrote:I tried that and it didn't work...
Please explain what you want to do. Where do you want the texture and where the background color.
For such things see at the very top and very bottom of:
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/fonts/
With tiling a texture you generally have to specify a file size. If you just want to use a texture image for the background, then it will have a specified size and you have to draw your texture (-draw, -annotate) with that size in mind. I am not sure you can do that with label: or caption. You would have to create your label: image on transparent background. Then create the same sized texture image. Then composite the text on the background texure, if you want text on a textured background by only specifying the width.
A 1x1 frame is probably not much different than adding a simple 1x1 border of whatever color you want.
Re: No Image Background?
Posted: 2012-04-28T01:25:52-07:00
by Bonzo
Try:
Code: Select all
-size 350x220 tile:noise.jpg -fill blue -font Arial -pointsize 14 -gravity Center -annotate +0+0 'Test' output.jpg
Re: No Image Background?
Posted: 2012-05-01T00:16:11-07:00
by anthony
Note that while
-texture is a setting that "convert" understands, it does not have any operators taht make use of it.
The
-texture setting is used by other CLI commands, which often internally makes use of "convert" to handling options. "montage" and "display" are I believe commands which does use this setting.
IMv7 (still in alpha development) may be able to make more use of this option as the operations provided by other commands are made available to the new combined CLI and scripting API.
For image tiling (and other canvas creation) see..
IM Examples, Canvas Creation, Tiles Canvases.
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/canvas/#tile