I'm using ImageMagick in Foswiki, running under Suse. This machine can see our office network, and the following HTML code displays images from our server without any problem:
<img src="\\forbin\CADmgt\MKACADD_Hybrid\CADWiki\Graphics\AutoCADSeedDialog.jpg" alt="" />
However, wpaphen I try to use this code:
%IMAGE{"\\forbin\CADmgt\MKACADD_Hybrid\CADWiki\Graphics\AutoCADSeedDialog.jpg" type="frame" align="center" caption="Seeds" }%
it gets replaced with the following, red error:
Error: (3) can't find \\forbin\CADmgt\MKACADD_Hybrid\CADWiki\Graphics\AutoCADSeedDialog.jpg in Sandbox
If I place an image in the "/var/www/Foswiki/pub/Sandbox/ImagePluginTest" folder, the following code displays it just fine:
%IMAGE{"Westminstpalace.jpg|alt text"}%
How do I tell ImageMagick to locate it's images on our network server? Thanks, in advance, for your help.
Changing the Image Path
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 2012-01-23T12:37:17-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
- anthony
- Posts: 8883
- Joined: 2004-05-31T19:27:03-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
- Location: Brisbane, Australia
Re: Changing the Image Path
Well nothing you have provided has actually anything to do with ImageMagick!
What command are you using to place the image?
Also a Sandbox is typically a program environment with limited access and permissions. For example they often can not write files! Could that be the problem. (again not a IM problem).
What command are you using to place the image?
Also a Sandbox is typically a program environment with limited access and permissions. For example they often can not write files! Could that be the problem. (again not a IM problem).
Anthony Thyssen -- Webmaster for ImageMagick Example Pages
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/
https://imagemagick.org/Usage/
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 2012-01-23T12:37:17-07:00
- Authentication code: 8675308
Re: Changing the Image Path
Ohhhh! This is all related to a plugin ("ImagePlugin") that I'm using in my Foswiki environment. I *thought* that since the plugin depended on ImageMagic, that they were part of the same thing. (Obviously, I'm a newbie fumbling my way around this stuff. )
So, the command I'm using to place the image is actually:
%IMAGE{"\\forbin\CADmgt\MKACADD_Hybrid\CADWiki\Graphics\AutoCADSeedDialog.jpg" type="frame" align="center" caption="Seeds" }%
So, from what you're saying, it sounds like I need to pursue the question with the ImagePlugin people. Many thanks for clarifying the issue.
So, the command I'm using to place the image is actually:
%IMAGE{"\\forbin\CADmgt\MKACADD_Hybrid\CADWiki\Graphics\AutoCADSeedDialog.jpg" type="frame" align="center" caption="Seeds" }%
So, from what you're saying, it sounds like I need to pursue the question with the ImagePlugin people. Many thanks for clarifying the issue.