Page 1 of 1

Fill Area Flag doesn't seem to be working

Posted: 2013-08-01T07:24:12-07:00
by mmatela
The effect described here: http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/resize/#fill is exactly what I need.
Here's what how I try to do it:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\mmatela\Pictures\test>convert -version
Version: ImageMagick 6.8.6-7 2013-07-23 Q8 http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2013 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features: DPC OpenMP
Delegates: bzlib djvu fftw fontconfig freetype jng jp2 jpeg lcms lzma openexr pango png ps tiff x xml zlib


C:\Users\mmatela\Pictures\test>convert dragon.gif -resize 64x64^ fill_dragon.gif

C:\Users\mmatela\Pictures\test>identify fill_dragon.gif
fill_dragon.gif GIF 52x64 52x64+0+0 8-bit sRGB 256c 3.58KB 0.000u 0:00.001
As you can see, the result size is 52x64, and not 64x78 as in the example page.
Am I doing something wrong, or is this flag not working any more?

Re: Fill Area Flag doesn't seem to be working

Posted: 2013-08-01T09:01:09-07:00
by fmw42
convert dragon.gif -resize 64x64^ fill_dragon.gif
Windows needs to escape the ^ so I believe it would be

convert dragon.gif -resize 64x64^^ fill_dragon.gif


see
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/windows/

Re: Fill Area Flag doesn't seem to be working

Posted: 2013-08-01T23:43:56-07:00
by mmatela
That helped, thanks!