Page 1 of 1

convert works at prompt but not via PHP - no errors.

Posted: 2013-11-20T05:02:29-07:00
by geoidesic
Hi,

I'm trying to troubleshoot an ImageMagick PHP implementation. This is code that used to work on a different computer but it's not working on the new computer.

Code: Select all

/usr/local/Cellar/imagemagick/6.8.0-10/bin/convert /assets/original/1.jpg -geometry 1000x1000\> -colorspace sRGB -background white -flatten  -define pdf:use-cropbox=true /assets/thumbnail/1.jpg
If I run that on the command line, it works. Via exec() in PHP and it executes with no errors and no output but the image does not get written. I've checked file permissions and they are all correct.

Any clues?

Re: convert works at prompt but not via PHP - no errors.

Posted: 2013-11-20T05:35:22-07:00
by geoidesic
Ok, never ye minde... it was permissions on a parent folder that was causing the problem.