Page 1 of 1
Set Frame on Image by Append and Merge
Posted: 2014-06-12T06:58:45-07:00
by pranav
Hi All,
I am trying to resize the image and trying to set frame onto 4 side of the image,
My code is given here, I dont know how to do that,
If any one have idea, Please help me to solve this example
I have added the images of various sizes, 1.jpg, 2.jpg, 3.jpg, 4.jpg, 5.jpg
Need to set the frame on that.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/6exr8tvgja1c8 ... border.zip
Thanks in advance....
Re: Set Frame on Image by Append and Merge
Posted: 2014-06-12T07:22:23-07:00
by pranav
Here is My latest code, Just need to put the left and right edges on the back side only, but still resizing is not working with, for image 2.jpg
<?php
// Input image
$image = '3.jpg';
// Resize to a png to stop quality loss
exec("convert $image -thumbnail 500x500 temp.png");
$size = getimagesize('temp.png');
//echo "<pre>";print_r($size);echo "</pre>";
$w = $size[0];
$h = $size[1];
if($w > $h){
$c_w = 635;
$c_h = 590;
}elseif($w == $h){
$c_w = 635;
$c_h = 590;
}else{
// $c_w = (500 * 90) / $w;
$c_w = $w + 90;
$c_h = 500;
}
exec("convert brown_golden_top.jpg -thumbnail {$c_w}x{$c_h} brown_golden_top.png");
exec("convert brown_golden_top.png -flip brown_golden_bottom.png");
exec("convert brown_golden_top.png -rotate 270 brown_golden_left.png");
exec("convert brown_golden_left.png -flop brown_golden_right.png");
$cmd = 'brown_golden_top.png -background none temp.png -background white -gravity center -append append_center.png';// Display the final image
exec("convert $cmd");
$cmd = "composite -gravity east brown_golden_right.png append_center.png append_center_1.png";
exec("$cmd");
$cmd = "composite -gravity south brown_golden_bottom.png append_center_1.png append_center_2.png";
exec("$cmd");
$cmd = "composite -gravity west brown_golden_left.png append_center_2.png append_center_3.jpg";
exec("$cmd");
echo "<img src=\"append_center_3.jpg\">";
?>
Re: Set Frame on Image by Append and Merge
Posted: 2014-06-12T12:59:58-07:00
by Bonzo
Have you see this post on Anthony's website:
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/thumbnails/#frame_edge
Try this:
Code: Select all
<?php
$cmd =" 1.jpg -write mpr:image +delete ".
" brown_golden_top.jpg -write mpr:edge_top +delete ".
" brown_golden_bottom.jpg -rotate 180 -write mpr:edge_btm +delete ".
" mpr:image -alpha set -bordercolor none ".
" -compose Dst -frame 53x53+53 -compose over ".
" -transverse -tile mpr:edge_btm ".
" -draw \"color 1,0 floodfill\" -transpose -draw \"color 1,0 floodfill\" ".
" -transverse -tile mpr:edge_top ".
" -draw \"color 1,0 floodfill\" -transpose -draw \"color 1,0 floodfill\" ".
" mpr:image -gravity center -composite ";
exec("convert $cmd frame_gold.png");
?>
<img src="frame_gold.png">
Re: Set Frame on Image by Append and Merge
Posted: 2014-06-12T23:46:04-07:00
by pranav
Hey Bonzo,
You got thousands salute.......
You gave a single line answer, but you know , I an confused with this logic, as i am a new born fish in this ocean.
What all this syntax means, I am trying to learning meanwhile.
Thank a Lot again, You helped me.
One personal question on the closing of this issue,
What are you guy have in food everyday, man???...... I would like to have all those food, so i can learn quickly.....
Cheers.....
Re: Set Frame on Image by Append and Merge
Posted: 2014-06-13T07:27:26-07:00
by Bonzo
I can not take credit as I only slightly modified Anthony's example.
Re: Set Frame on Image by Append and Merge
Posted: 2014-06-13T22:31:01-07:00
by pranav
Yeah, I would Say, Antony Sir....