Page 1 of 1
Getting error in imagemagick
Posted: 2014-07-10T21:25:05-07:00
by manmanda
I am running a simple string to compare screenshot but i am getting an error Error : 0x80041771 Code : 80041771 Source : ImageMagickObject.MagickImage.1 I am still getting output but my script got halted due to above error . I am running below command in vbscript
Code: Select all
Option Explicit
Sub Compare_Image()
Dim img
Dim msgs
Set img = CreateObject("ImageMagickObject.MagickImage.1")
msgs = img.Composite("C:\Users\manasm\Desktop\test\osd4_1.bmp",
"C:\Users\manasm\Desktop\test\osd4_sm.bmp", "-compose", "difference",
"C:\Users\manasm\Desktop\test\DIFFBLOCK.bmp")
Set img=Nothing
WScript.Quit(0)
End Sub
Please give some clue
Re: Getting error in imagemagick
Posted: 2014-07-12T12:10:02-07:00
by Werty
manmanda wrote:I am running a simple string to compare screenshot but i am getting an error Error : 0x80041771 Code : 80041771 Source : ImageMagickObject.MagickImage.1 I am still getting output but my script got halted due to above error . I am running below command in vbscript
Code: Select all
Option Explicit
Sub Compare_Image()
Dim img
Dim msgs
Set img = CreateObject("ImageMagickObject.MagickImage.1")
msgs = img.Composite("C:\Users\manasm\Desktop\test\osd4_1.bmp",
"C:\Users\manasm\Desktop\test\osd4_sm.bmp", "-compose", "difference",
"C:\Users\manasm\Desktop\test\DIFFBLOCK.bmp")
Set img=Nothing
WScript.Quit(0)
End Sub
Please give some clue
Try using "-compose", "difference", "-composite"
also try using img.Convert instead of img.Composite
Re: Getting error in imagemagick
Posted: 2014-07-13T11:14:48-07:00
by manmanda
Tried still getting same error
Re: Getting error in imagemagick
Posted: 2014-07-13T18:55:53-07:00
by Werty
Are you sure the imagemagick object is properly registered ?
Try from a command prompt...
or in vb...
Code: Select all
Dim img
Dim msgs
Set img = CreateObject("ImageMagickObject.MagickImage.1")
msgs = img.Convert("rose:","C:\Users\manasm\Desktop\test\rose.png")
Set img=Nothing
WScript.Quit(0)
If you still get error then something is wrong with your imagemagick installation.
Re: Getting error in imagemagick
Posted: 2014-07-17T04:04:38-07:00
by manmanda
In command prompt i am not getting any error and vb i am still getting error but output is generated then what could be the issue
Re: Getting error in imagemagick
Posted: 2014-07-17T04:09:06-07:00
by manmanda
Here is error snapshot
Re: Getting error in imagemagick
Posted: 2014-07-17T05:37:13-07:00
by Werty
Sorry, missed the part where you said you do get output.
As a work around maybe include an error handler and simply ignore the error, something like "On Error Resume Next", dont know how it is in VBS.
Not the best solution, but if it works, who cares.
Re: Getting error in imagemagick
Posted: 2014-07-17T20:32:26-07:00
by manmanda
Thanks i added error handle code and it works fine without showing any error. Thanks for help