Page 1 of 1

Enabling HDRI in ImageMagick Windows

Posted: 2016-02-10T17:31:37-07:00
by josephs
Hi. Can someone walk me through enabling HDRI for windows? I have installed ImageMagick-6.9.3-3-Q16-HDRI-x64-dll.exe successfully but have no idea where to go from here. I appreciate any help.

Re: Enabling HDRI in ImageMagick Windows

Posted: 2016-02-10T17:40:30-07:00
by snibgo
As you installed the HDRI version, no further enabling is required. As a test, you can create an image with values that aren't possible without HDRI. For example, without HDRI:

Code: Select all

f:\web\im>%IM16i%convert xc:rgb(0.00000001,0,0) txt:
# ImageMagick pixel enumeration: 1,1,65535,srgb
0,0: (0%,0%,0%)  #000000000000  black
With HDRI:

Code: Select all

f:\web\im>%IM16f%convert xc:rgb(0.00000001,0,0) txt:
# ImageMagick pixel enumeration: 1,1,65535,srgb
0,0: (3.92157e-09%,0%,0%)  #000000000000  srgb(3.92157e-09%,0%,0%)

Re: Enabling HDRI in ImageMagick Windows

Posted: 2016-02-10T17:57:14-07:00
by josephs
Great thank you!